Lake of Tears (Claire Watkins Series #9)

Lake of Tears (Claire Watkins Series #9)

by Mary Logue


$15.29 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.29, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 19

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781440571510
Publisher: Gallery Books
Publication date: 01/18/2014
Series: Claire Watkins Series , #9
Pages: 208
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.43(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

Award-winning writer Mary Logue was born and raised in Minnesota. She has published twelve adult mystery novels (including the Claire Watkins mystery series), four books of poetry, several nonfiction books, and many children's books. Her books have won a Minnesota Book Award, a Wisconsin Outstanding Achievement award, the Charlotte Zolotow honor award, a Caldecott Honor, and been nominated for an Edgar Award. Her latest novel, Giving up the Ghost, is being serialized summer 2013 in the Star Tribune. She has written articles for the New York Times, Village Voice, Star Tribune, and St. Paul Pioneer Press. She lives with writer Pete Hautman in Golden Valley, Minnesota, and Stockholm, Wisconsin.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Lake of Tears (Claire Watkins Series #9) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lake of Tears is by far the best of the Claire Watkins series thus far. The plotline is fairly predictable but the content is relevant and it engages me the way past books in the series have not. I would highly recommend this one. Stephanie Clanahan