Lancaster County Second Chances 6-Book Complete Boxed Set Bundle

Lancaster County Second Chances 6-Book Complete Boxed Set Bundle

by Ruth Price

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details



When God offers a second chance, will these Amish women seize it?

The Lancaster County Second Chances 6-Book boxed set is a best-selling, complete Christian romance collection that will make you fall in love with an entire Amish community.

>>> BOOK 1: An Amish widow. A second chance. Can love rise from the ashes?

After Katie Fisher's husband and young son are killed in a fire, the Amish widow returns to her parents' home with her faith in shambles. But when 31-year-old Amish widower, Joseph Lapp, comes to Katie's district church service looking for help with his three rambunctious children, Katie accepts the position. She quickly finds herself falling in love with Joseph's children, and Joseph himself. But when a new tragedy threatens their fragile future, will the couple have the faith to risk a second chance at love?

>>> BOOK 2: The prodigal daughter returns. But can she face her past?

Everything is threatened when Joseph's younger sister, Cora, takes refuge in his home. Disowned by their parents, Cora is all out of options and hiding a terrible secret. Can Cora escape her past, or will she find the strength in God to face it? And what will Cora's decision mean for Katie and Joseph?

>>> BOOK 3: Abused. Betrayed. She survived, but now that she's found love, is it enough?

Amish teen, Cora Lapp has survived abuse and betrayal to return to her Amish home, but she struggles to decide if love is enough to make her content as an Amish woman.

>>> BOOK 4: A romance. A child. A journey. One mistake could destroy it all.

A simple mistake has heart wrenching consequences.

>>> BOOK 5: A crossroads. Judgment. Will they be Shunned?

Best friends Cora and Mary may lose everything.

>>> BOOK 6: Joyful news. A terrible risk. Can love conquer fear?

When Cora gets very special news, will fear force the love of her life take a terrifying risk?

The Lancaster County Second Chances 6-Book boxed set is a complete series collection that that blends God's Word with the Amish lifestyle. If you are looking for a beautifully written, clean story that grabs your interest and holds it, then you'll love Ruth Price's series of faith, love, and sweet romance.


Product Details

BN ID: 2940150856738
Publisher: Global Grafx Press
Publication date: 08/04/2015
Series: Lancaster County Second Chances (An Amish Of Lancaster County Saga) , #7
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 114,508
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Ruth Price is a Pennsylvania native and devoted mother of four. After her youngest set off for college, she decided it was time to pursue her childhood dream to become a fiction writer. Drawing inspiration from her faith, her husband and love of her life Harold, and deep interest in Amish culture that stemmed from a childhood summer spent with her family on a Lancaster farm, Ruth began to pen the stories that had always jabbered away in her mind. Ruth believes that art at its best channels a higher good, and while she doesn't always reach that ideal, she hopes that her readers are entertained and inspired by her stories.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Lancaster County Second Chances 6-Book Complete Boxed Set Bundle 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this series. Especially Cora. She was great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great books, great stories, great characters
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed reading this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was great cannot wait to read the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Ruth's writing