Larkspur's Quest (The Fey Quartet, #4)

Larkspur's Quest (The Fey Quartet, #4)

by Emily Larkin

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


A dark and magical tale of courage, love, and loyalty. 

Larkspur Miller’s sister is lame and nothing short of a Faerie wish will cure her—but Larkspur knows how to earn a wish.

It won’t be easy, and it will require a man.

Larkspur has chosen her man: Cadoc Ironfist, liegeman to the Lord Warder of Dapple Vale. But Cadoc is reluctant, and the task is more dangerous than Larkspur realized...

"Her haunting prose reads like Hans Christian Andersen for twenty-first century adults." 
~ Mindy Klasky, USA TODAY bestselling author 

"A storyteller to watch!" 
~ Nalini Singh, NYT bestselling author  

(Larkspur's Quest is a novella of approximately 17,000 words. It contains the first two chapters of Unmasking Miss Appleby.) 

Q & A with the author

How would you describe the Fey Quartet novellas? 

The Fey Quartet novellas are adult fairy tale romances. Each novella has a different feel to it--some are darker, some lighter. Larkspur’s Quest is one of the darker ones. It's a story about a woman determined to make things right, a man torn between loyalty and love, and a bargain that could prove deadly. Themes are: reluctant heroes, virgin heroines, being careful what you wish for, facing the consequences of your decisions--and never trust a Faerie! 

Who would like this quartet of novellas? 

The Fey Quartet novellas are romances with strong heroines, a medieval backdrop, and a dash of magic. They will appeal to romance readers, especially those who enjoy medieval romances or fairy tale romances. Readers who like historical fantasy and fantasy with strong romantic elements would also enjoy the novellas. 

How would you describe your writing? 

I’ve had readers compare my writing to Courtney Milan, Mary Balogh, and Georgette Heyer, all of which are massive compliments. An editor once said my writing reminded her of Lois McMaster Bujold, but she was rejecting me at the time, so that was more of a bittersweet compliment! (That book did sell later; it’s one of my Emily Gee fantasy novels.) 

What order should I read the Fey Quartet novellas in? 

Each novella can be read as a standalone, but I would recommend reading them in the following order for the best reading experience: 

Maythorn’s Wish 
Hazel’s Promise 
Ivy’s Choice 
Larkspur’s Quest 

The Fey Quartet novellas are the prequel to the Baleful Godmother historical romance series. The first six titles in that series are: 

Unmasking Miss Appleby 
Resisting Miss Merryweather 
Trusting Miss Trentham 
Claiming Mister Kemp 
Ruining Miss Wrotham 
Discovering Miss Dalrymple 

Happy reading! 

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153326931
Publisher: Emily Larkin
Publication date: 10/08/2016
Series: Fey Quartet , #4
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews