L'Arlesienne Suites Nos. 1 & 2

L'Arlesienne Suites Nos. 1 & 2

by Georges Bizet (Composer)

Paperback(New Edition)

$13.21 $13.99 Save 6% Current price is $13.21, Original price is $13.99. You Save 6%.

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


L'Arlesienne Suites Nos. 1 & 2 by Georges Bizet

Georges Bizet composed the incidental music for Alphonse Daudet's play L'Arlésienne, which was performed beginning in October, 1872. Bizet wrote several folk-like themes for the music but also incorporated three existing tunes from a folk-music collection published by Vidal of Aix. This version is for solo piano. The first Suite includes: Prelude * Minuetto * Adagietto * Carillon. The second Suite includes: Pastorale * Intermezzo * Menuet * Farandole.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780769254333
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication date: 03/01/1985
Series: Kalmus Edition Series
Edition description: New Edition
Pages: 60
Product dimensions: 8.80(w) x 11.80(h) x 0.16(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews