Las Vegas [Original TV Soundtrack]

Las Vegas [Original TV Soundtrack]


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Las Vegas [Original TV Soundtrack]

When NBC's Las Vegas premiered in fall 2003, it was a refreshing return to the episodic hourlong drama, a format that was getting killed by family-man sitcoms on one side and reality TV on the other. Of course the critics hated it -- the rehashed stand-alone plot lines and cartoonish characters, its implicit shill for the real Vegas. But the show survived, and likely did so precisely because of that broadness. While the CSI franchise was busy with cadaver gross-outs and confusing medical terms, Las Vegas was chugging along in the form of 1980s classics like Hotel or Fantasy Island, providing viewers with fun, unchallenging entertainment amplified with wit, technology, and eye candy from the 21st century. Cantakerous old James Caan scowled like Fred Dryer used to on Hunter, and the fictional Montecito Resort and Casino were staffed by impossibly gorgeous women. What wasn't there to love? The soundtrack to Las Vegas was released in fall 2005, just in time for the show's third season. It contains the JXL remix of Elvis' "A Little Less Conversation," which besides being the show's theme might as well be the real city's official song, too. Fatboy Slim ("Wonderful Night") and Bodyrockers ("I Like the Way") fulfill the bright plastic electronica requirement, Michael Bublé ("Sway") and perennial Las Vegan Wayne Newton ("Suspicious Minds") appeared on the show, and the slick, mildly salacious tone of Vanessa Brown's "Whipped" and "Wicked Lil' Grrrls" from Esthero fits the program ably. The original version of Presley's theme song is another Las Vegas highlight, as is the cover of "Mama Told Me Not to Come" from Stereophonics and Tom Jones, a man familiar with both Vegas and broad entertainment.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/27/2005
Label: Image Entertainment
UPC: 0014381291223
catalogNumber: 2912

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Sandra Nordstrom   Vocals

Technical Credits

Mac Davis   Composer
Randy Newman   Composer
James "J.T." Taylor   Composer
Bob Crewe   Composer
Billy Strange   Composer
Kenny Nolan   Composer
Pablo Beltrán Ruiz   Composer
Mark James   Composer
Ronald Bell   Composer
George "Funky" Brown   Composer
Vanessa Brown   Composer
Charles Clouser   Composer,Producer
Norman Cook   Composer
Norman Gimbel   Composer
Jon Ingoldsby   Composer
Ronald Isley   Composer
Rudolph Isley   Composer
Meekaeel Muhammad   Composer
Dennis "D.T." Thomas   Composer
Earl Toon   Composer
Kim Niemi   Executive Producer
Esthero   Composer
Dylan Burns   Composer
Angie Aparo   Composer
Malik Worthy   Composer
Jennifer Pyken   Executive Producer
Jonathan Scott Miller   Producer
Jonathan Platt   Producer
John Rich   Composer
Cowboy Troy   Composer
Shelli Hill   Executive Producer
Gary Scott Thompson   Executive Producer
Kaz James   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews