Last Girl Lied To

Last Girl Lied To

by L. E. Flynn

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

"Fans of E. Lockhart, Karen M. McManus, and Flynn’s other work will revel in this mystery/thriller and the authenticity with which its characters are rendered." —Booklist

Something made him angry that night.

Something made her cry.

Something made Trixie disappear.

What if it was all the same thing?

Fiona claims she doesn’t remember anything about the night her best friend left a party early and walked into the ocean. But the truth is, she wishes she could forget.

Trixie’s disappearance is ruled a suicide, but Fiona starts to believe that Trixie isn’t really dead. Piecing together the trail of a girl who doesn't want to be found leads her to Jasper, Trixie’s former friend with benefits, and Beau—the boy who turned Fiona down, who loved someone else, who might be happy Trixie is gone.

The closer Fiona gets to finding out what happened, and the closer she gets to Jasper and Beau, the more she realizes that the girl she knew better than anyone may have been a carefully constructed lie—and she might have been waiting to disappear the entire time.

Told in alternating chapters between the past and the present, Last Girl Lied To is a gripping emotional thriller.

An Imprint Book

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250158130
Publisher: Imprint
Publication date: 04/16/2019
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 1,229,272
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

L.E. Flynn is the author of Firsts (Thomas Dunne Books/St Martin’s Press), a YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults pick, along with an accompanying series of short stories, The Boys Tell All. Flynn is a former model who worked in Tokyo, Athens, and Paris. Flynn now lives in London, Ontario with her husband, daughter, and the world’s most spoiled Chihuahua. When she's not writing, you can likely find her hiking in the woods, perusing thrift stores for vintage dresses, or binging on reality TV.

Customer Reviews