Last Girls Alive: A totally addictive crime thriller and mystery novel

Last Girls Alive: A totally addictive crime thriller and mystery novel

by Jennifer Chase

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Totally loved this! The characters were amazing and drew me right in. This one cut deep on the emotional scale. Highly recommend this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Her pale skin looks like porcelain in the early morning light. Her fragile arms bent and crooked like a broken doll. Half-buried in the muddy earth and surrounded by puddles of water lies the naked body of a beautiful young girl...

When Detective Katie Scott is called to the discovery of a young girl buried on the grounds of a former children’s home in Pine Valley, California, she’s hopeful it’s the end to a devastating cold case she’s been working on. No one has seen Candace Harlan since she ran away from Elm Hill Manor five years ago. Her death will be a tragedy, but it will also bring peace to those who miss her most. But the girl in the ground is not Candace.

The victim is almost identical to Candace in every way, but fear grips Katie as she takes in the black ink that decorates the girl’s back – a terrifying message tattooed on her skin after she drew her last breath.

Forcing down traumatic memories of losing her own parents, Katie is certain someone mistook this poor soul for Candace, and that this crumbling home for lost girls is at the heart of this terrible crime. She sets to work digging into the tragic history of the owners who lost so many children of their own and tracking down the last six residents and the staff who cared for them – but no one wants to talk, let alone remember.

The next day, a second girl’s body is found down by the creek at high water, the same words etched into her skin. Katie’s worst fear is confirmed: someone is picking off the last of the Elm Hill girls one by one. But what does the tattoo mean? And what monster would target these innocent girls who have already been through so much?

Katie must dig deep to confront her own fears and protect the vulnerable – but as the body count rises further, will there be anyone left to save?

An absolutely gripping, dark, and totally unputdownable serial killer thriller that will keep you racing through the pages all night long. Fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh will read in one sitting!

Everyone is talking about Last Girls Alive:

I was hooked from the start. I couldn't stop reading. I just needed to find out what happens next with Katie and the case. Katie is a total badassI loved the story sooo much awesome book. I recommend it to everyone.’ Mama Bear’s Book Shelf, 5 stars

Totally loved this creepy thriller!! The characters were amazing and drew me right in… This one cut deep on the emotional scale. I highly recommend this book…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781838888930
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication date: 10/07/2020
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 130,834
File size: 774 KB

Customer Reviews