Law & Order [Bonus Tracks]

Law & Order [Bonus Tracks]

by Love Committee


$17.09 $17.99 Save 5% Current price is $17.09, Original price is $17.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 22?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Law & Order [Bonus Tracks]

Law & Order is the best of Love Committee's two albums. The quartet featured Ron Tyson, who sang with the Ethics and the Temptations. Love Committee first made noise with a 12" dance track "Can't Win for Losing" on Ariola-America. Ron Baker, Norman Harris and Earl Young handled the productions. "Cheaters Never Win" has them switching leads like the Temptations, the lyrics are street, and the rhythm swings. The title track "Law and Order" is a slab of social commentary that's reminiscent of Blue Magic's "Welcome to the Club." Another winner, "Just as Long," is a dance track about two-timing your lover and regretting doing so, but doing it anyway. "Put It in the Back of Your Mind," and "Pass the Buck" also merit repeated plays. Tyson co-wrote all nine selections. In 1995, Salsoul Records re-released this on CD.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/02/2013
Label: Big Break
UPC: 5013929051836
catalogNumber: 2905183
Rank: 111570


  1. Law and Order
  2. Tired of Being Your Fool
  3. If You Change Your Mind
  4. Cheaters Never Win
  5. Pass the Buck
  6. Put It in the Back of Your Mind
  7. Give Her Love
  8. Just as Long as I Got You
  9. Where Will It End
  10. Law and Order
  11. Cheaters Never Win
  12. Just as Long as I Got You

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews