Lemons Never Lie (Alan Grofield Series #4)

Lemons Never Lie (Alan Grofield Series #4)

by Richard Stark

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, October 19 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.
    Same Day delivery in Manhattan. 


Lemons Never Lie (Alan Grofield Series #4) by Richard Stark

When he’s not carrying out heists with his friend Parker, Alan Grofield runs a small theater in Indiana. But putting on shows costs money and jobs have been thin lately – which is why Grofield agreed to fly to Las Vegas to hear Andrew Myers’ plan to knock over a brewery in upstate New York. 

Unfortunately, Myers’ plan is insane – so Grofield walks out on him. But Myers isn’t a man you walk out on, and his retribution culminates in an act of unforgivable brutality.  

That’s when Grofield decides to show him what a disciple of Parker is capable of…

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780857683328
Publisher: Titan
Publication date: 04/26/2011
Series: Alan Grofield Series , #4
Pages: 224
Sales rank: 512,145
Product dimensions: 4.10(w) x 6.70(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Richard Stark is the best-known pseudonym of multiple award winner Donald E. Westlake. As Stark, Westlake wrote more than 20 books about the ruthless professional thief Parker, starting with The Hunter, which was the basis for the movie Point Blank starring Lee Marvin. He also wrote books about Parker’s partner in crime, Allan Grofield, of which Lemons Never Lie is by far the darkest.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews