Letters, Lovers, & Lies

Letters, Lovers, & Lies

by Cricket Rohman

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158419386
Publisher: Cricket Rohman
Publication date: 05/18/2016
Series: The Lindsey Lark Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 310
Sales rank: 997,230
File size: 706 KB

About the Author

Cricket grew up in Estes Park, Colorado, and spent her formative years among deer, bobcats, coyotes and beautiful blue columbine. Today she is a full-time author writing about the great outdoors, teachers, dogs, love, laughter, and life’s little mysteries—think romantic suspense.

Prior to writing, Cricket's career path included the following jobs: actor, singer, audio/video producer, classroom teacher, school principal, and U of A, College of Education assistant professor.

The first three novels in The Lindsey Lark Series are--WANTED: AN HONEST MAN; LETTERS, LOVERS, & LIES; and HIT THE ROAD, JAKE!. (Formerly, the School Days-Grimm Nights Trilogy.)

And, yes. All three books are works of fiction. REALLY! (Well, except the part about the dog; Cricket really had a dog like Wendell, the mastiff, who appears in every book.)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Letters, Lovers, & Lies 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
rokinrev More than 1 year ago
This is actually a 2016(!) GoodReads win from the author. I am just kicking myself for not reading it sooner.[as an aside, I am also in the middle of the first ebook in the series] Lindsey Lark, teacher extraordinaire, has taken a sabbatical from her teaching position to promote herself and her teaching methods through a Professional Education Program who was helping her develop her school program integrating many aspects connecting together that won her an Innovative Teacher Award. An elementary teacher by trade, Lindsey’s a bit overwhelmed by all the accolades she’s gotten. Newly divorced, her personal life is non-existent, but changing as she begins a relationship with Jake Lee, a psychology PhD candidate, and things seem good enough that she’s let go of the past and begun looking forward... until a series of cryptic and angry issues pull her back into the strange world of her ex husband, starting with an “invitation” to his funeral(?) Dealing with the past, cryptic as it is/was is both frightening and unbelievable as Lindsey and Jake discover bizarre clues to her ex’s death, that might actually lead to her own.... This is a fresh kind of mystery and very enjoyable. I am looking forward to finishing Book 1 and saving my pennies for book three. Cricket Rodman is an author to watch for. Highly recommended 5/5
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Anne-Marie Reynolds for Readers' Favorite Letters, Lovers, and Lies by Cricket Rohman is Book 2 of the Lindsey Lark Series. Lindsey has finally found a new love in Jake, but there is still so much that is getting in the way. Lindsey is getting letters from a dead man and a transgender friend is pushing some unwanted attention their way. Lindsey has to go on tour in her new role as a keynote speaker while Jake stays behind to pen a detective novel. It should be easy, but soon things take a sinister turn when strange funeral notices for her ex-husband begin to arrive, and foul play is a suspicion in everyone’s minds. Lindsey has a helper on the tour, an ex-Secret Service agent called Lad. But when things start to become threatening, he becomes Lindsey’s bodyguard, something that Jake is not happy about. What did happen to her ex-husband? And can Jake and Lindsey survive separation and jealousy? Letters, Lovers, and Lies (Lindsey Lark Series Book 2) by Cricket Rohman is an excellent sequel to the first in the series. While you probably could read this on its own, it would be far better read in sequence as the first book lays a lot of the groundwork. Rohman continues with the excellent character development in this book, drawing out more details about the characters and giving them more depth. The plot is, once again, excellent, and well-rounded with lots of mystery and action for a reader to get their teeth into. I really enjoyed this book and read it as soon as I finished book 1, mainly to keep the whole story fresh in my mind, but also because I was eager to find out what happened in Lindsey’s life. I wasn’t disappointed and I feel that anyone who enjoyed book 1 will love this one.