Leviathan (Event Group Series #4)

Leviathan (Event Group Series #4)

by David L. Golemon
4.0 69

NOOK BookFirst Edition (eBook - First Edition)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Leviathan (Event Group Series #4) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 69 reviews.
harstan More than 1 year ago
The navies from around the world are at a loss to prevent the Leviathan from attacking and sinking all types of vessels from the surface or under the sea. None of the countries have found the ability to stop the Leviathan from controlling the sea. However, the unknown Captain of the Leviathan warns the world's rulers that they will unleash nuclear weapons of mass destruction around the globe if the surface dwellers do not stop their polluting of the oceans. The American president sends his top team, the Event Group to stop the oceanic terrorists whose actions are reminiscent of Verne's classic Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea. As they begin their counter thrust, the top secret American team is unaware that the Leviathan has a traitor inside their headquarters. This turncoat enables the enemy to take the fight to the Event Group with plans to kidnap the leadership, to insure the breakdown of command and control, and to use as hostages in the event of negotiations. Using the Event Group in a modern day rendition of Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea thriller, David L. Golemon provides his fans with an enjoyable tale. The story line is fast-paced on land and at sea although very linear with obvious actions and reactions except for a late exciting twist. Fans of Jules Verne or Mr. Goleman will take delight in LEVIATHAN, an exciting story that pays homage to great French author. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
reasonably good summer fair, especially for those fond of the Indiana Jones style of story. I'm hoping for more depth in the characters, Collins is a little too much of the 'steely eyed veteran. Hard as nails but vulnerable'. The author's familiarity with the 'Events' and with military hardware and protocol, lend veracity to the tales. The major quibble I have with these books is the editing. Misspelling of words, sentences duplicated or obviously cut and pasted incorrectly, take me out of the milieu of the story. One other thing, tell Goleman to stop using 'centrifugal force', even if it were a real force, he uses it incorrectly every time I've seen it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Felicia7 More than 1 year ago
Nevermind the "Technical details incorrect" review, who cares? It's FICTION!! Great read as usual! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The series continues and is as great as all of the rest! A page turner from the very beginning!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago