Liebeslieder Suite from Opp.52 and 65: Study score

Liebeslieder Suite from Opp.52 and 65: Study score


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, September 24


In the wake of the positive reception of Brahms's first set of Liebeslieder-Walzer after their 1869 premire, the conductor Ernst Rudorff persuaded the composer to orchestrate the accompaniment for 8 of the 18 selections (plus a ninth piece subsequently included in the Op.65 set) for a concert given at Berlin's Hochschule on March 19, 1870. Offered here is a newly researched and superbly engraved edition by Richard W. Sargeant, Jr.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608741984
Publisher: Serenissima Music
Publication date: 09/16/2016
Pages: 48
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.10(d)

Table of Contents

1. Am Donaustrande, da steht ein Haus, Op.52 No.9
2. Am Gesteine rauscht die Flut, Op.52 No.2
3. Grüne Hopfenranke, Op.52 No.5
4. Kleiner, hübscher Vogel nahm den Flug, Op.52 No.6
5. Nagen am Herzen fühl ich ein Gift mir, Op.65 No.9
6. Nein, es ist nicht auszukommen, Op.52 No.11
7. Rede Mädchen, allzuliebes, Op.52 No.1
8. Wenn so lind dein Auge mir, Op.52 No.8
9. Wie des Abends schöne Röte, Op.52 No.4

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews