Pub. Date:
Life After: Stories of Life, Death, and the Places in Between

Life After: Stories of Life, Death, and the Places in Between

by Robert J. McCarter


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 23


A Matter of Life and Life After Death

A ghost trying to solve his own murder...

An old man in a care home fighting for meaning at the end of his life...

A holographic husband helping his wife through her grief...

A couple living their lives knowing exactly how they are going to die...

These stories explore life before and after death. From sci-fi to fantasy to contemporary fiction, this collection from the author of the A Ghost's Memoir Series brings the same wit, humor, and relatable characters to further explore the ideas of death and what that means to us, the living.

Featuring "Detecting Haley," a new novella in the world of Shuffled Off that follows a new ghost as he tries to solve his own murder (featuring the fan favorite ghost, Banquo, from Shuffled Off, Drawing the Dead, and To Be a Fool).

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781941153949
Publisher: Little Hummingbird Publishing
Publication date: 10/06/2015
Pages: 304
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.68(d)

Customer Reviews