The Lighthouse War (The Lighthouse Trilogy Series #2)

The Lighthouse War (The Lighthouse Trilogy Series #2)

by Adrian McKinty


View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780810972650
Publisher: Abrams, Harry N., Inc.
Publication date: 07/02/2008
Series: Lighthouse Trilogy Series , #2
Edition description: 1
Pages: 432
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 8.10(h) x 0.70(d)
Lexile: 780L (what's this?)
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Adrian McKinty was born and grew up in Belfast, Northern Ireland. He attended Oxford University on a full scholarship where he studied philosophy. In the mid 1990’s he moved to New York and found work in bars, bookstores and building sites, finally becoming a high school English teacher in Denver, Colorado. In 2004 Adrian’s debut crime novel, Dead I Well May Be, was shortlisted for the Dagger Award and was optioned by Universal Pictures. Since then his books have sold over half a million copies and been translated into a dozen languages. Adrian won the 2017 Edgar Award and is a two time winner of the Ned Kelly Award and the Barry Award.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Lighthouse War (The Lighthouse Trilogy Series #2) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
MaxyDT More than 1 year ago
this book is life changing it has so much sadness with no hope but they still dont give up. it is my favorite series. You need to read this series!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is the best book i have read in a long time (besides The lighthouse Land) it deserves an award! keep it comin adrian!
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was awsome! Can't wait for the third!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!