Lightning Blade (The Ruby Callaway Trilogy, #1)

Lightning Blade (The Ruby Callaway Trilogy, #1)

by D.N. Erikson
3.8 11

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Lightning Blade (The Ruby Callaway Trilogy, #1) by D.N. Erikson

For fans of Kate Daniels and The Dresden Files comes a new breed of urban fantasy heroine. One who might not survive an endless day.

When the FBI releases supernatural bounty hunter Ruby Callaway after 20 years, the terms are simple: put down the necromancer killing public officials in return for amnesty. But then the necromancer plunges a blade through her heart, and Ruby reawakens at midnight, back in jail. Alive.

Which means one thing: the necromancer has thrust the world into an endless time loop that only he and Ruby can see. And Ruby is the only one capable of stopping him before the world burns. But as she unravels the necromancer's sinister plan, two questions repeat in Ruby's mind: Just how dangerous is a vengeful serial killer with nothing but time?

And what if the necromancer isn't the worst thing lurking in the shadows of this brave new world?

Lightning Blade is the first book in the Ruby Callaway Trilogy, mixing dark, gritty urban fantasy with a sprinkling of futuristic sci-fi & cyberpunk. Not your typical bounty hunter. Not your typical urban fantasy.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154964989
Publisher: Watchfire Press
Publication date: 11/02/2017
Series: Ruby Callaway Trilogy , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 3,489
File size: 600 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Lightning Blade (The Ruby Callaway Trilogy, #1) 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Slightly hard to follow as there isn't quite enough back story to fill in the gaps. A more fleshed out story and characters would be more enjoyable to read and prompt purchases of the next book. As it stands I wouldn't purchase them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I know from experience that book ine in a series sometimes needs to give a lot of background info, so I am more than willing to give book 2 a shot. There's enough interest to check it out!
Anonymous 3 months ago
Its groundhogs day but not as funny. Great book
Anonymous 6 months ago
Liked it
Anonymous 7 months ago
I finished it but there was a disconnect with the chracters. The idea of a time loop was interesting UNTIL you find out how to stop it then it gets a bit farfetched. Didnt peek my interest to continue the series.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Needed more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the book. Can’t wait to read the rest
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the story looking forward to reading more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.