Pub. Date:
Lindie Lou Adventure Series 4 Book Package

Lindie Lou Adventure Series 4 Book Package

by Jeanne Bender


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 30


When puppies Lindie Lou, Jasper, Topaz, Ruby and Diamond are born in St. Louis they have no idea of the adventures that await them. As each of them is adopted by a different family, Lindie Lou fears she will never see her brothers and sisters again. When she’s old enough, Lindie Lou flies to the Emerald City (Seattle) to meet her new family.
This beginning chapter book series, introduces young readers to adventures in St. Louis at the City Museum, at the Space Needle in Seattle, at an organic farm in Des Moines, at a Thanksgiving Day parade in New York, and at a Cherry Blossom Festival in Japan to mention a few. Along the way, Lindie Lou’s brothers and sisters show up when least expected.
Readers will remember Lindie Lou’s bravery when faced with fears of their own. They will also see examples of her developing self-esteem, courage, determination and compassion.
Creative fonts, color illustrations, and short chapters provide a series that is a bridge between early chapter books and novels. The Lindie Lou Adventures Series (150-280 pages written at a 2nd grade reading level) has proven to be a favorite classroom read aloud, safe for young fluent readers, the first chapter book read by Hi-Lo readers, and a winner for ELL students.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781943493296
Publisher: Pina Publishing
Publication date: 10/15/2019
Series: Lindie Lou Adventure Series
Pages: 296
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.50(h) x 2.20(d)
Age Range: 4 - 10 Years

Customer Reviews