Lion on the Hearth

Lion on the Hearth

by John Ehle


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Lion on the Hearth by John Ehle

Lion on the Hearth is the story of the King family, successful merchants in Great Depression-era Asheville, North Carolina, where trading, competing, and risk taking are necessary for survival, and where greed and lust for love and power tests the limits of a strong, ambitious family. First published by Harper & Row in 1961, Lion on the Hearth is chronologically the sixth book in John Ehle's seven-book Appalachian series that includes The Land Breakers, The Journey of August King, Time of Drums, The Road, The Winter People, and Last One Home.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781941209301
Publisher: Press 53
Publication date: 09/01/2015
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 556,615
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.93(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews