The Lion Throne

The Lion Throne

by Jennifer Roberson

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Omnibus)



The last two novels in Jennifer Roberson’s dynastic fantasy epic Chronicles of Cheysuli, now available in an omnibus edition.

In Flight of the Raven: Aidan, only child of Brennan and Aileen, is heir to the Lion Throne of Homana and inheritor of a prophecy carried down through the generations. But will Aidan, driven as he is by strange visions and portents, prove the weak link in the ages-old prophecy—the Cheysuli who fails to achieve his foretold destiny? For as Aidan prepares to set out for Erinn to claim his betrothed, he will become the focus of forces out of legend, visited by the ghosts of long-dead kinsmen, and by the Hunter, a mysterious being who may be a Cheysuli god incarnate.Commanded by the Hunter to undertake a quest to claim a series of “god-given” golden links, Aidan will find himself challenged by the Cheysuli’s most deadly foe—Lochiel, the son of Strahan—who will use every trick of Ihlini sorcery to stop Aidan and destroy the promise of the prophecy once and for all….

In A Tapestry of Lions: Nearly a century has passed since the Prophecy of the Firstborn was set in motion—the generational quest to recreate the magical race which once held sway in the lands ruled by Homana’s Mujar. Now, Kellin, heir to Homana’s throne, has only to sire an offspring with an Ihlini woman to reach this goal. But Kellin wants nothing of prophecy, nor even of his own magical heritage. Embittered by tragedy, he refuses the sacred lir-bonding, becoming anathema in the eyes of his Cheysuli kin. But willing participant or not, Kellin provides a very real threat to the Ihlini—the ancient enemies of the Cheysuli people—for should the prophecy be fulfilled, life as the Ihlini know it will end. How can a lirless warrior ever hope to escape the traps of the Ihlini sorcerers? And how can the prophecy ever be realized when the man born to become its final champion shuns his destined role?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780756400101
Publisher: DAW
Publication date: 10/28/2001
Series: Cheysuli Series
Edition description: Omnibus
Pages: 784
Product dimensions: 6.78(w) x 4.08(h) x 1.67(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Jennifer Roberson is the author of the Sword-Dancer Saga and the Chronicles of the Cheysuli, and collaborated with Melanie Rawn and Kate Elliott on the historical fantasy The Golden Key, a finalist for the World Fantasy Award. She has also published three historical novels, and several in other genres. An exhibitor and breeder of Cardigan Welsh Corgis, she lives on acreage in Northern Arizona with eight dogs and two cats. She is currently working on the third Karavans novel, with prologue available at her website,

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Lion Throne (Cheysuli Series) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
imayb1 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This fourth and final omnibus of the Chronicles of the Cheysuli contains Flight of the Raven and A Tapestry of Lions. The culmination of the eight book series (or four omnibus volumes) sees the culmination of prophecy: to unite two magical races and four warring realms.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
this was a good conclusion to a great series. Robberson is a fantasic author