Listeners: A Fault Lines Short Story Collection

Listeners: A Fault Lines Short Story Collection

by Meghan O'Flynn

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"Gripping, thought-provoking, and unbearably tense."
~Wendy Heard, Hunting Annabelle


From the bestselling author of The Jilted comes a twisted and terrifically macabre collection of short stories guaranteed to make you cringe, laugh, cry...and start sleeping with the lights on. From an eerie voyeur, to an appliance that doesn't behave the way it should, to a poignant and twisted expression of adoration and heart-wrenching grief, Listeners unabashedly explores the deepest parts of the human spirit and takes readers on the type of dark, demented, and unputdownable journey for which Meghan O'Flynn is notorious.

"Smart, original, and brilliantly creepy" (bestselling author Kristen Mae), this collection includes:
"The Good Listener"
"People Like Us"
"Silver Linings"
"Alien Landscape"

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161256473
Publisher: Pygmalion Publishing
Publication date: 03/12/2019
Series: Fault Lines , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 261,487
File size: 251 KB

About the Author

Meghan O’Flynn the bestselling author of The Jilted, Shadow’s Keep, and the Ash Park series, which includes Famished, Conviction, Repressed, Hidden, and Redemption. She has also penned a number of short stories including “Crimson Snow” and “Alien Landscape.” She adores her amazing little boys, dark chocolate, tea, dirty jokes, and back rubs with no strings attached, in that order, and is amazed that her wonderful husband still agrees to live with her after reading her books.

If you want more on the regular (and you know you do) sign up for her newsletter to be first in line for new releases and other special offers and get a FREE SHORT STORY not available anywhere else. Meghan won’t spam you. She’s got better things to do.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Listeners: A Fault Lines Short Story Collection 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
AllisonC64 11 months ago
This short story collection will make you feel all the things. It's full of the surprise twists & shocking endings readers have come to expect from O'Flynn. Each story is unique and the characters are well developed, especially given the short format. If you like dark and twisty reads, check out Listeners today.
thicks 11 months ago
A tantalizing read. Short stories each more twisted than the last. Is it real or an altered reality. This is a book of short stories. One inspired by a noisey dog gives us a chilling tale about a man and a dog. Or the soldier walking through the snow starving and freezing. What's wrong with him? Each tale gets you where it matters most, in your head. This author enjoys tormenting you with stories that not only stretch the imagination but the characters touch you in some way. If not to empathize with their plight then to understand the impossible and stretch the possibilities. These stories will haunt you and make you question the bumps in the night or the or the aftertaste of fear as it leaves its icy tendrils down your spine. Welcome to the world of Meghan O'Flynn where anything is possible if it can be dark twisted and go bump in the night.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
O'Flynn's short stories are just as dark and twisty as her novels. Alien Landscape is probably my favorite in this collection--it reads like pure horror but has an undercurrent of heartbreaking metaphor. Each story has its own distinct personality, its own unique twist. It's impossible to predict the endings.
brooke_l More than 1 year ago
This collection of short stories has some interesting premises and twists. Each story has a different stylistic approach which I enjoyed. The thing I love most about this author and her short stories is nothing is ever what it seems and every one of her stories is unique. If you are looking for something out of the box, I would suggest Listeners.