Literary Taste

Literary Taste

by Arnold Bennett

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Enoch Arnold Bennett (May 27, 1867 – March 27, 1931) was an English writer and journalist. His most famous works are the "Clayhanger" trilogy and "The Old Wives' Tale". These books draw on his experience of life in the Potteries, where he was born. Bennett won the 1923 James Tait Black Memorial Prize for his novel "Riceyman Steps". He also wrote such intriguing self-improvement books as "Literary Taste", "How To Live on 24 Hours a Day", "The Human Machine", etc.
"Literary Taste" is a long essay written and published by Arnold Bennett in 1909. It includes a long list of recommended books, all of it was written only in English. The list divided into 4 parts, by different years of the author's life. Also, it includes prose, poetry and non-fiction works.
Let's read and find out the Arnold Bennett's advice and recommendations about the way of forming books in your collection.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940151061070
Publisher: Magic Fairy Tales
Publication date: 08/14/2015
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 43 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews