Pub. Date:
Live at Rome Olympic Stadium [CD/DVD]

Live at Rome Olympic Stadium [CD/DVD]

by MuseMuse

CD(Bonus DVD)

$25.97 $26.99 Save 4% Current price is $25.97, Original price is $26.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, September 29


For years, the easy point of comparison for Muse and their brand of driving rock was Radiohead, but as the trio has grown, it became clearer and clearer that the sound they were really striving for was something akin to the pure spectacle of Queen. To their credit, Muse have done a fine job of growing into their ambitions, and even though studio albums like The Resistance really show off their more theatrical qualities, the enormity of their sound is best captured in the live setting. With Live at Rome Olympic Stadium, the British band does just that, bringing its massive, intricate sound to bear on a crowd of over 60,000 frenzied fans. While their previous live outing, H.A.A.R.P., features a stronger set list, Live at Rome Olympic Stadium wins in terms of grandeur. On the accompanying DVD (or Blu-ray, depending on your preferred format), fans are treated to a feast for the senses with a live extravaganza featuring pyrotechnics, lasers, giant video walls, and even live skits performed on-stage while the band is performing. While the live set is still solid with just the audio, the video portion really pulls the whole thing together, showing off a penchant for the theatrical that simply can't be captured by sound alone.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 12/03/2013
Label: Warner Records
UPC: 0825646394210
catalogNumber: 537809
Rank: 60637


Disc 1

  1. Supremacy
  2. Panic Station
  3. Resistance
  4. Hysteria
  5. Animals
  6. Knights of Cydonia
  7. Explorers
  8. Follow Me
  9. Madness
  10. Guiding Light
  11. Supermassive Black Hole
  12. Uprising
  13. Starlight

Disc 2

  1. Intro
  2. Supremacy
  3. Panic Station
  4. Plug In Baby
  5. Resistance
  6. Animals
  7. Knights of Cydonia
  8. Explorers
  9. Hysteria
  10. Feeling Good
  11. Follow Me
  12. Madness
  13. Time is Running Out
  14. Guiding Light
  15. Undisclosed Desires
  16. Supermassive Black Hole
  17. Survival
  18. The 2nd Law: Isolated System
  19. Uprising
  20. Starlight
  21. Stockholm Syndrome
  22. Unsustainable
  23. Liquid State
  24. The Road

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Muse   Primary Artist
Morgan Nicholls   Guitar,Keyboards

Technical Credits

Leslie Bricusse   Composer
Anthony Newley   Composer
Muse   Producer
Marc Carolan   Live Recording
Chris Wolstenholme   Composer
Matthew Bellamy   Composer,Show Director
Tommaso Colliva   Live Recording
Ross Marshall   Video Editor,Video Director,Video Engineer
Matt Askem   Video Director
Tom Kirk   Video Director
Alex Wall   Executive Producer
Anthony Addis   Executive Producer
Glen Rowe   Show Director

Customer Reviews