Live Long Day (Malone Mystery Novels)

Live Long Day (Malone Mystery Novels)

by Larry Darter

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Live Long Day is the fifth novel in the thrilling Malone Private Investigator Series of Crime and Suspense Thrillers. If you like page turning action, dry wit, and a hint of romance, then you'll love this high-octane private investigator thriller.

On the surface, except for a strict, ill-tempered step-father, Bridgette Carpenter seems to have everything a teenage girl could want. She has a family, nice clothes and lives in a nice home in a nice middle-class neighborhood. But, if everything is so right, why does everything seem so wrong? Malone decides to find out when he hires on to go after a runaway girl.

Unfortunately, by the time Malone picks up her trail Bridgette has already traveled to a place that seems a million miles away from her nice home in Echo Park. Now she is caught up in the dark world of drugs, pimps, and sexual exploitation—a kind of hell on earth inhabited by people who care only about making a fast buck and savoring forbidden pleasures.

Can Malone find Bridgette in time before she falls victim to appalling, unspeakable acts that will steal her childhood and perhaps her very life?

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156093014
Publisher: Larry Darter
Publication date: 12/11/2018
Series: Malone Mystery Novels
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 620,811
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Larry Darter is a novelist and retired Texas peace officer. He is a veteran of the United States Navy and the United States Army Reserve. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Central Oklahoma. Larry currently lives in southern Oklahoma near the Red River. All Our Yesterdays is his first published crime fiction short story. Come What May, published in 2016, was his first novel, the debut book in The Malone Novels series. Larry is currently writing the second novel in the series, Fair Is Foul and Foul Is Fair, which will be released in April 2017.

Customer Reviews