by Long John BaldryLong John Baldry


$15.95 $15.99 Save 0% Current price is $15.95, Original price is $15.99. You Save 0%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5


Brit blues legend Baldry recorded this live album during his 1999 European tour on a Hamburg stop. During the '60s blues resurgence, Baldry has musicians such as Charlie Watts, Rod Stewart, and Jack Bruce pass through his bands. His sound still echoes the tough, power blues that led to the development of such groups as Cream and Led Zeppelin. Baldry chooses to do much of his classic material while leading the group from his 12-string acoustic guitar. Long John is a potent, gravel-voiced blues man. His tough, exaggerated blues-rock is guaranteed to wow a crowd. Capturing this in a live setting makes for an excellent document of Long John's time-tested talent. An added bonus is a shining new star on the blues scene and new member to Baldry's trio, guitarist Matt Taylor. The liner notes include an overview of Baldry's entire career with photos going back to the '60s.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/25/2020
Label: Stony Plain Music
UPC: 0772532126823
catalogNumber: 1268
Rank: 102166


  1. Good Morning Blues
  2. Who Back Buck
  3. Back Water Blues
  4. Morning Dew
  5. Black Girl
  6. It Ain't Easy
  7. Burn Down the Cornfield
  8. Moon Dance in Tajikistan
  9. Walk On
  10. Can't Keep from Crying Sometime
  11. Maggie Bell
  12. Blue Valentine
  13. Midnight in New Orleans
  14. Flying

Album Credits

Customer Reviews