by 5 Seconds of Summer5 Seconds of Summer




5 Seconds of Summer's first concert album, 2014's LIVESOS, showcases the Australian outfit's high-energy mix of punk and pop-oriented music. The album comes on the heels of the group's eponymous 2014 full-length debut and culls various performances from the band's 2014 world tour. Featured here are 14 cuts off the group's debut, as well as tracks from their three EPs, She Looks So Perfect, Don't Stop, and Amnesia. Here we get infectious takes on such 5 Seconds of Summer jams as "18," "Out of My Limit," "Good Girls," and many more. Along with the group's own songs, here they play a few of their favorite covers, including a rousing version of Green Day's "American Idiot" and an anthemic, power pop-infused reading of Katy Perry's "Teenage Dream." Also featured is a studio version of the band's inspired cover of the Romantics' '80s classic "What I Like About You." Youthful and full of a brash Aussie energy, with LIVESOS 5 Seconds of Summer deliver a dynamic live concert that's equal parts punk rock show, boy band concert, and stadium rock event.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/15/2014
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0602547107008
catalogNumber: 002242002

Album Credits

Performance Credits

5 Seconds of Summer   Primary Artist
Michael Clifford   Guitar,Vocals
Ashton Irwin   Drums,Vocals
Calum Hood   Bass,Vocals
Luke Hemmings   Guitar,Vocals

Technical Credits

Louis Biancaniello   Composer
Guy Charbonneau   Engineer
Steve Fitzmaurice   Producer
Kooster McAllister   Engineer
Sam Watters   Composer
John Feldmann   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Max Martin   Composer
Ash Howes   Composer
Billie Joe Armstrong   Composer
Joel Madden   Composer
Ian Charbonneau   Stage Technician
Seton Daunt   Composer
Bonnie McKee   Composer
Michael Biancaniello   Composer
Alex Gaskarth   Composer
Rick Parkhouse   Composer
John Zweifel   Stage Technician
Blake Bunzel   Intern
Richard Andrews   Art Direction
Katy Perry   Composer
Roy Stride   Composer
Josh Wilkinson   Composer
Andrew Schubert   Engineer
Darren Heelis   Engineer
John Feldman   Composer
Jake Sinclair   Composer
Benjamin Levin   Composer
Richard "Biff" Stannard   Composer
Kenny Carkeet   Programming
Christian Lo Russo   Composer
Joel Chapman   Composer
Ago "Sethh" Teppand   Programming
James Marinos   Composer
Mike Duce   Composer
Frank E. Wright   Composer
Michael R. Pritchard   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
George Tizzard   Composer
Nicholas "Ras" Furlong   Composer
Michael Skill   Composer
Michael Clifford   Composer
Wally Palmarchuk   Composer
Tommy English   Programming,Engineer
Dan Lancaster   Composer
Adam Neilson   Intern
Ashton Irwin   Composer
Calum Hood   Composer
Luke Hemmings   Composer
Allie Snow   Intern
Benjamin Madden   Composer
Terrance Healy   Intern
Geoff Owens   Intern
Colin Brittain   Programming,Engineer
Tyler McAllister   Stage Technician
Todd Shaffer   Stage Technician
Kevin Hu   Stage Technician
Dim-E Krnjaic   Engineer
Zakk Cervini   Programming,Engineer

Customer Reviews