Lonely Weekends: The Best of the Sun Years, 1958-1962 [Bear Family]

Lonely Weekends: The Best of the Sun Years, 1958-1962 [Bear Family]

by Charlie Rich


$90.83 $99.99 Save 9% Current price is $90.83, Original price is $99.99. You Save 9%.
Want it by Wednesday, November 21 Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/25/1998
Label: Bear Family
UPC: 4000127161529
catalogNumber: 16152
Rank: 138976


Disc 1

  1. Whirlwind
  2. Philadelphia Baby
  3. Big Man
  4. Rebound
  5. Everything I Do Is Wrong
  6. Lonely Weekends
  7. School Days
  8. Gonna Be Waitin'
  9. Stay
  10. On My Knees
  11. Who Will the Next Fool Be?
  12. Caught in the Middle
  13. It's Too Late
  14. Just a Little Bit Sweet
  15. Midnight Blues
  16. Easy Money
  17. Sittin' and Thinkin'
  18. Finally Found Out
  19. There's Another Place I Can't Go
  20. I Need Your Love
  21. Red Man
  22. Juanita
  23. Break Up
  24. That's How Much I Love You
  25. Apple Blossom Time
  26. C.C. Rider
  27. Come Back
  28. Sad News
  29. Whirlwind
  30. It's Too Late
  31. School Days

Disc 2

  1. Rebound (Intro)
  2. Rebound, No. 2
  3. Time and Again
  4. Stop Thief
  5. Lonely Hurt Within
  6. Big Man
  7. Stay
  8. Goodbye Mary Ann
  9. My Heart Cries for You
  10. Unchained Melody
  11. Lonely Weekends
  12. Sail Away
  13. My Baby Done Left Me
  14. That's Rich
  15. Everything I Do Is Wrong
  16. Too Many Tears
  17. Rebound, No. 2
  18. I've Lost My Heart to You
  19. What's My Name
  20. You Made a Hit
  21. Stay
  22. Now Everybody Knows
  23. I Dream of Jeannie With the Light Brown Hair
  24. Everyday
  25. Popcorn Polly
  26. Cloud Nine
  27. Gentle as a Lamb
  28. The Wedding's Over
  29. I Need Your Love
  30. Lonely Weekends

Disc 3

  1. Little Woman Friend of Mine
  2. Little Woman Friend of Mine
  3. Ain't It a Shame
  4. Stop Fakin' Your Love
  5. It Hurt Me So
  6. Juice Head Baby
  7. The Loneliest Days
  8. Baby I Need You
  9. I Said Baby
  10. Give In
  11. There Won't Be Anymore
  12. Charlie's Boogie
  13. Every Day
  14. Yes Ma'am
  15. Don't Put No Headstone on My Grave
  16. My Baby Done Left Me
  17. Sail Away
  18. Graveyardville
  19. Time's A-Wasting
  20. I Love No One But You
  21. The Ways of a Woman in Love
  22. Deep Freeze
  23. How Blue Can You Be
  24. Blue Suede Shoes
  25. Sittin' and Thinkin'
  26. [Untitled Instrumental Track]
  27. Thanks a Lot
  28. Right Behind You Baby
  29. Baby I Need You
  30. Oh Lonely Days
  31. Life Is a Flower
  32. Portrait of My Love
  33. I'm Making Plans
  34. Donna Lee

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Charlie Rich   Primary Artist,Piano,Vocals
Jerry Lee Lewis   Vocals
Scotty Moore   Guitar
Will Ackerman   Organ
Brenton Banks   Violin
Eddie Bush   Guitar
Solie Fott   Violin
Lillian Hunt   Violin
Floyd Newman   Alto Saxophone
Billy Lee Riley   Bass,Harmonica
Brad Suggs   Guitar
Jerry Tuttle   Organ
J.M. Van Eaton   Drums
Al Jackson   Drums
Sid Manker   Guitar
Martin Willis   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Kelton Herston   Guitar
Margaret Ann Rich   Vocal Harmony
Alex Garland   Guitar
James Wilkerson   Drums
Sidney Maker   Guitar
Cecil Lee Tanner   Violin

Technical Credits

Charlie Rich   Composer,Producer
Hank Davis   Liner Notes,Photo Illustration,Tape Research
Chuck Willis   Composer
Cootie Williams   Composer
Bill Justis   Composer,Producer
Scotty Moore   Producer
Jack Clement   Producer
Colin Escott   Liner Notes,Photo Illustration
Tom Moulton   Tape Research
Frederick Tobias   Composer
Sam Phillips   Producer
Don Bowman   Composer
Lee Pockriss   Composer
Martin Hawkins   Liner Notes
R.A. Andreas   Photo Illustration
Richard Weize   Liner Notes
Sylke Holtrop   Artwork
Margaret Ann Rich   Photo Illustration
Holmes Daylie   Composer
Gus Edwards   Composer
Dale Fox   Composer
Will D. Cobb   Composer
David Kelly   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Lonely Weekends: The Best of the Sun Years, 1958-1962 [Bear Family] 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It seems almost churlish to quibble at this, the most comprehensive compilation of Charlie's Sun period - but I do wish purists and smart-alecks would stop tampering with Charlie's recordings and let them speak for him!