Lonesome Crowded West [Bonus Track]

Lonesome Crowded West [Bonus Track]

by Modest Mouse


$12.62 $13.99 Save 10% Current price is $12.62, Original price is $13.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, July 25 , Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Lonesome Crowded West [Bonus Track]

Talk about original -- this band has something for just about everyone. They can do quiet, brooding acoustics like "Bankrupt on Selling," dark and pounding thrashers like "Cowboy Dan," funky jump-around emo like "Jesus Christ Was an Only Child" -- just about anything. Throughout the whole album is a white-trash feeling and a sort of down-to-earth analysis of the state of the world, without sounding pretentious. Give this album a listen and you can be sure that you will be singing the rambling, catchy, almost whiny vocals in no time. If you dig indie rock at its very best, go pick this album up. [A 2014 reissue of Lonesome Crowded West added a bonus track.]

Product Details

Release Date: 04/15/2014
Label: Glacial Pace
UPC: 0767981144627
catalogNumber: 9
Rank: 26197


  1. Teeth Like God’s Shoeshine  -  Modest Mouse
  2. Heart Cooks Brain  -  Modest Mouse
  3. Convenient Parking  -  Modest Mouse
  4. Lounge (Closing Time)  -  Modest Mouse
  5. Jesus Christ Was An Only Child  -  Modest Mouse
  6. Doin the Cockroach  -  Modest Mouse
  7. Cowboy Dan  -  Modest Mouse
  8. Trailer Trash  -  Modest Mouse
  9. Out Of Gas  -  Modest Mouse
  10. Long Distance Drunk  -  Modest Mouse
  11. Sh*t Luck  -  Modest Mouse
  12. Truckers Atlas  -  Modest Mouse
  13. Polar Opposites  -  Modest Mouse
  14. Bankrupt On Selling  -  Modest Mouse
  15. Styrofoam Boots/It’s All Nice on Ice, Alright  -  Modest Mouse

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews