Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Longing (Courtship of Nellie Fisher Series #3)

The Longing (Courtship of Nellie Fisher Series #3)

by Beverly Lewis
The Longing (Courtship of Nellie Fisher Series #3)

The Longing (Courtship of Nellie Fisher Series #3)

by Beverly Lewis


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, April 6


Although she still prays for Caleb, Nellie Mae Fisher has broken up with her beau. Now, her heart's greatest longing is for more knowledge of the Lord.

Caleb yearns for freedom, as his plans to leave Honeybrook have been thwarted. He must stay on as caretaker for his father, who was crippled in a wintertime accident. He also longs for Nellie Mae, still hoping that she will return to the Old Order...and to him.

Christian Yoder, a young Mennonite man, longs to get to know Nellie Mae better...and to share with her the secrets of her sister Suzy's final days.

Rhoda, Nellie's older sister, longs for more of what the world has to offer—from fancy clothes, to her own car, to a new English boyfriend.

Meanwhile, father Rueben Fisher longs for unity—among his family and all the brethren.

Whose longing will be satisfied, and whose will not?

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780764203121
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publication date: 10/01/2008
Series: Courtship of Nellie Fisher Series , #3
Pages: 350
Sales rank: 243,963
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Beverly Lewis, raised in Pennsylvania Amish country, is a former schoolteacher, an accomplished musician, and an award-winning author of more than seventy books, many of which have appeared on bestseller lists, including USA Today and the New York Times. Her novel The Brethren won a 2007 Christy Award for excellence in Christian fiction. Beverly and her husband, David, live in Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items