Loser Take All: Election Fraud and The Subversion of Democracy, 2000-2008

Loser Take All: Election Fraud and The Subversion of Democracy, 2000-2008

by Mark Crispin Miller (Editor)


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


"Heading into another presidential race, We the People have to face the fact that our election system is a shambles, run by private corporations with a partisan agenda, and largely based on a technology that anyone can rig. This great book will tell you all about it—and, even more important, help us overcome it.”—Thom Hartmann

"Before Americans get too excited about the next election, they'd do well to remember the stolen elections of 2000 and thereafter. For all the talk of “change,” the corrupt system by which we vote remains broken. Thank heavens for Mark Crispin Miller and his contributors who call not just for awareness, but action”Laura Flanders

“The essays in this great collection make it clear that our democracy is in trouble. We can begin to repair our nation by restoring electoral integrity. This book points to the challenges and the possibilities of regaining our full power as voters and citizens in a democratic society.”Dennis Kucinich

Loser Take All presents cutting edge essays that diagnose a problem still ignored by much of the political establishment and the news media. The book provides a roadmap to a truly open and fair voting system.”Robert W. McChesney

Loser Taker All: Election Fraud and The Subversion of Democracy, 2000-2008 is an indispensable anthology of writings covering the vast election fraud that has been perpetrated by the GOP—with the Democratic Party’s acquiescence—since 2000. Among the subjects treated here are: the myth of George Bush’s victory in Florida in 2000, and FOX News’s key role in propagating it; Senator Max Cleland’s dubious defeat in Georgia in 2002; Bush’s “re-election” in 2004, including evidence of systematic fraud outside of Ohio; startling evidence of fraud committed in the 2006 midterm elections, which the Democrats appear to have won by a far larger margin than officially reported; and, crucially, evidence that the Republicans will attempt to steal the presidential election in 2008.

Edited by Mark Crispin Miller, author of the seminal Fooled Again: The Real Case for Electoral Reform, this explosive collection includes works by a broad range of well-respected election activists, including Robert F. Kennedy Jr., David Moore, Bob Fitrakis, Larissa Alexandrova, Michael Collins, Lance deHaven-Smith, Brad Friedman, David Griscom, James Gundlach, Jean Kaczmarek, Paul Lehto, Bruce O'Dell, Michael Richardson, Steven Rosenfeld, Jonathan Simon and Nancy Tobi.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780978843144
Publisher: Ig Publishing
Publication date: 04/01/2008
Pages: 200
Sales rank: 836,711
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.30(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Mark Crispin Miller is the author of the best-selling books Cruel and Unusual: Bush/Cheney's New World Order, The Bush Dyslexicon, and Fooled Again: How the Right Stole the 2004 Election & Why They'll Steal the Next One Too. An expert in propaganda and media, he teaches at New York University.

Customer Reviews