Louisiana Swamp Blues

Louisiana Swamp Blues


$26.09 $28.99 Save 10% Current price is $26.09, Original price is $28.99. You Save 10%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 20

Product Details

Release Date: 09/30/2014
Label: Jsp Records
UPC: 0788065718022
catalogNumber: 77180
Rank: 125684


Disc 1

  1. Married Life
  2. My True Life
  3. Ooh! Wee Baby! Ooh! Wee
  4. Family Rules
  5. Train Came Down the Track
  6. Chicken Stuff
  7. Don't Bring No Friend
  8. Early Morning Blues
  9. Paper In My Shoe
  10. I Had the Blues
  11. Congo Mombo
  12. They Call Me Mr. Calhoun
  13. Hoo-Wee Pretty Baby
  14. Can't Hardly Keep From Crying
  15. Sugar Bee
  16. Bop Cat Stomp
  17. I Stood By
  18. Scorched (By the Torch of Love)
  19. Isabella
  20. Crazy Mambo
  21. Fuss Too Much
  22. San Antonio
  23. I Need Your Love
  24. Gonna Boogie
  25. Bayou Shuffle

Disc 2

  1. Gonna Stick To You Baby
  2. The Crawl
  3. You're Too Late Baby
  4. Let Me Hold Your Hand
  5. Cool, Calm and Collected
  6. Naggin'
  7. Call Me Juke Boy
  8. It's Your Voodoo Working
  9. Loaded Down
  10. Bye Bye Catin
  11. Be Kind
  12. Closed Up the Backdoor
  13. Broke and Hungry
  14. Confusion
  15. I'm Ragged and Dirty
  16. Catch That Train
  17. Sound the Bell
  18. Looking For My Baby
  19. I Don't Know Why
  20. Rock 'n' Roll Train
  21. Oh Ramona
  22. Who Would Have Thought It
  23. Rockin' In the Coconut Top
  24. Make Up My Mind
  25. Won't Be Me
  26. Calcasieu Zydeco Blues
  27. Don't Say a Word

Disc 3

  1. Whole Lotta Drinkin' On the Block
  2. Please Try To Realise
  3. Irene
  4. Keep Livin'
  5. Boozoo Stomp
  6. Learn To Treat Me Better
  7. Mean Old Kokamoo
  8. You Move Me
  9. Wild Cherry
  10. I'm Goin'
  11. Oh Baby
  12. Bon Ton Toule
  13. Bad Luck and Trouble
  14. If I Don't See You
  15. Merry Christmas Darling
  16. I Got It Made
  17. Got the News In the Morning
  18. This Should Go On Forever
  19. But You Thrill Me
  20. Leave My Money Alone
  21. I'm Gonna Kill That Hen
  22. Nights of Misery
  23. That Wouldn't Satisfy
  24. Forty One Days
  25. Nothin' In This World

Disc 4

  1. Guitar Rhumbo
  2. Pretty Little Dollie
  3. Lost Without Love
  4. I'm Twisted
  5. Be Careful With the Blues
  6. Trouble At Home Blues
  7. Cool Cat
  8. If I Only Hade a Chance
  9. Long Black Curly Hair
  10. Walking In the Park (With Sally)
  11. Carry On
  12. My Poor Heart In Pain
  13. Roll, Roll, Roll
  14. Miss My Lagnion
  15. Juke Joint
  16. Say You Remember
  17. Life's Journey
  18. Honey Bee
  19. Always Be In Love With You
  20. I Would Be a Sinner
  21. No Use To Worry
  22. Oh! Babe
  23. Hello Friends, Hello
  24. My Chinatown Gal
  25. Don't You Want a Man Like Me

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Juke Boy Bonner   Guitar,Harmonica,Vocals
Lazy Lester   Harmonica
Lonesome Sundown   Guitar,Vocals
Katie Webster   Piano
Shorty LeBlanc   Accordion
Silas Hogan   Guitar,Vocals
Warren Storm   Drums
Guitar Junior   Guitar,Vocals
Boozoo Chavis   Accordion,Vocals
Sylvester Buckley   Harmonica
Isaiah Chatman   Bass,Guitar,Drums
Cookie   Tenor Saxophone
Cleveland Crochet   Violin
Pete Douglas   Guitar
Eugene Dozier   Guitar
Shelton Dunaway   Alto Saxophone,Vocals
Guitar Gable   Guitar,Guest Appearance
Clarence Green   Bass
Cornelius Green   Guitar,Vocals
Henry Hayes   Tenor Saxophone
Hop Wilson   Steel Guitar,Vocals
Joe Hudson   Drums
Robert Jackson   Piano
Bobby McBride   Bass
Jay Nelson   Guitar,Vocals
Elmore Nixon   Piano
Fats Perrodin   Bass
Big Walter Price   Piano,Vocals
Charles Sheffield   Vocals
Jay Stutes   Vocals
Leroy Washington   Guitar,Vocals
Ernest Jacobs   Piano
Matthew Jacobs   Guitar,Vocals
Joe Landry   Bass
Sidney Reynaud   Tenor Saxophone
Wilson Semien   Drums
Huey Thierry   Tenor Saxophone
Lester Robinson   Vocals
Guitar Joe   Guitar
Harry Simoneaux   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Elton Anderson   Guitar,Vocals
John Hart   Tenor Saxophone
Tal Miller   Piano,Vocals
Danny George   Tenor Saxophone
Jimmy Anderson   Harmonica,Vocals
Ashton Savoy   Guitar
Clarence "Jockey" Etinne   Drums
King Karl   Vocals,Guest Appearance
Ivory Jackson   Drums,Vocals
Charlie Morris   Guitar,Vocals
Jimmy Dotson   Drums,Vocals
Samuel Hogan   Drums
Sid Lawrence   Bass
Lionel Prevost   Tenor Saxophone
King Charles   Trumpet
Calhoun   Harmonica,Vocals
Morris Chenier   Guitar,Vocals
Matthew Colbert   Drums
Ivory Lee Semien   Drums,Vocals
Bob Camille   Drums
Bobby Fran   Tenor Saxophone
Lloyd Renaud   Drums
Gabriel Perrodin   Guitar
Little Brother Griffin   Drums
Boogie Joe Joseph   Piano
Willie Chason   Bass
Charlie Babineaux   Bass
Joe Payne   Drums
Clarence Garlow   Guitar,Vocals
Classie Ballou   Guitar,Vocals
John Johnson   Piano
Joe Dardin   Piano
Ivory Lee   Guest Appearance
Ice Water   Bass
Ed Thomas   Guitar,Vocals
Darnell Joseph   Piano
Clifton Newman   Drums
Big Bo Melvin   Guitar
Andrew Taylor   Guitar
Oscar "Jesse" Hogan   Drums
Peter Gosch   Baritone Saxophone
Sherman Webster   Bass
Sokol Richardson   Drums
Marshall Ladee   Guitar
Lightnin' Mitchell   Drums

Technical Credits

Neil Slaven   Annotation

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews