Love & Other Carnivorous Plants

Love & Other Carnivorous Plants

by Florence Gonsalves

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

This acclaimed, darkly funny debut for fans of Jesse Andrews and Robyn Schneider about a teen who's consumed by love, grief, and self-destructive behavior is now in paperback.

Freshman year at college was the most anticlimactic year of Danny's life. She's failing pre-med and drifting apart from her best friend. One by one, Danny is losing all the underpinnings of her identity. When she finds herself attracted to an older, edgy girl who she met in rehab for an eating disorder, she finally feels like she might be finding a new sense of self. But when tragedy strikes, her self-destructive tendencies come back to haunt her as she struggles to discover who that self really is. With a starkly memorable voice that's at turns hilarious and heartbreaking, Love and Other Carnivorous Plants brilliantly captures the painful turning point between an adolescence that's slipping away and the overwhelming uncertainty of the future.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316436724
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 05/15/2018
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 1,230,280
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

Florence Gonsalves graduated from Dartmouth College in 2015, and after numerous jobs and internships, she finally decided to pursue her lifelong dream of becoming an author. Love & Other Carnivorous Plants was her debut novel, and she is also the author of Dear Universe. She invites you to visit her online at florencegonsalves.com.

Customer Reviews