Love Pages

Love Pages

by Cafe Soul All Stars


$15.19 $15.99 Save 5% Current price is $15.19, Original price is $15.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 22?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Love Pages

Love Pages is a star-studded collection of great songs performed by the aptly titled collective named Cafe Soul All-Stars. The group features such great musicians as George Benson, Peabo Bryson, Glenn Jones, Vesta, Christopher Williams, Jon Lucien, and Roy Ayers performing great ballads, up-tempo dance, jazz, and soul while accompanied by a core group of equally renown sessions musicians including Leon "Ndugu" Chancler, Bobby Lyle, Duke Jones, and Alex Bass. "Don't Make Me Cry" features Peabo Bryson delivering his trademark emotions on a dramatic, heartfelt ballad. With Bobby Lyle, Freddie Washington on bass, Ndugu on drums, Boney James on sax, and Paul Jackson, Jr. on guitar, it doesn't get much better than this. Vesta's version of "One More Bridge to Cross" showcases her soulful vocal prowess while Maysa, the soul/jazz frontwoman of Incognito is helped along by former Atlantic Starr members Sharon Bryant, Porter Carroll, and Duke Jones on "I'm Changing." One of the most beautiful songs on the CD is "To Be with You," which features the great baritone voice of Jon Lucien, while "U and I," which features the deep, mellow, and very soulful voice of Denise Stewart and Duke Jones, will bring back memories of the late Phyllis Hyman. Top pick: "You Don't Have to Say You're Sorry." With all this great talent on one recording, you're sure to enjoy the atmosphere, seductive nuance, and dreamy doses of soul, jazz, and Latin fusion served up by the Cafe Soul All-Stars.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/23/2005
Label: You-Entertainment
UPC: 0853304001125
catalogNumber: 40011
Rank: 188288

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Cafe Soul All Stars   Primary Artist
Peabo Bryson   Vocals
Glenn Jones   Vocals
Vesta   Vocals
Alyson Williams   Background Vocals
Roy Ayers   Vibes,Soloist
Bob Baldwin   Keyboards
George Benson   Guitar,Vocals,Soloist
Omar Hakim   Drums
Jon Lucien   Vocals
Bobby Lyle   Piano,Keyboards,Synthesizer Bass,Soloist
Rene McLean   Saxophone
Pucho & His Latin Soul Brothers   Latin Percussion
Kim Waters   Saxophone,Soloist
Sharon Bryant   Background Vocals
Nils   Electric Guitar
Phil Perry   Background Vocals
Christopher Williams   Vocals
Mike Campbell   Electric Guitar
Porter Carroll   Background Vocals
Maysa   Vocals
James A. Farley   Keyboards
Boney James   Saxophone
Alex Al   Bass
Dale Atkins   Bass
Gary Bias   Horn Section
Alex Blake   Bass
Sergio Brandao   Bass
Ray Brown   Horn Section
Paul Brown   Tom-Tom
Jacques Burvick   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Leon "Ndugu" Chancler   Drums
Dave Cochran   Guitar
Craig T. Cooper   Acoustic Guitar
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
Chuck Cymone   Bass,Drums
Dennis Davis   Drums
Sonny Emory   Drums
Kenny Garrett   Saxophone,Alto Saxophone,Soloist
Paul Jackson   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Herman Jackson   Keyboards
Munyungo Jackson   Percussion
Sherryl Marshall   Background Vocals
Donald Nicks   Bass
Kevin Richard   Percussion
Nolan Andrew Smith   Horn Section
Denise Stewart   Vocals,Background Vocals
Harry Whitaker   Piano
Chris Albert   Trumpet
Stephanie McKay   Background Vocals
Don Sands   Piano
"Ready" Freddie Washington   Bass
Ricky Rouse   Acoustic Guitar
Gerald McCauley   Synthesizer,Background Vocals,Sampling,fender rhodes
Mikael Sandgren   Synthesizer Bass
Louis Taylor   Flute,Bass Clarinet,Saxophone
Terrell Carter   Background Vocals
Gordon Campbell   Drums
Reginald Young   Horn Section
Steve Williams   Drums
Steve "Syco Steve" Williams   Drums
Ida Onyango   Vocals,Background Vocals
Pucho Brown   Timbales
Berdiette Bryant   Background Vocals
Tehrin Cole   Bass
Shirley D.   Background Vocals
Earth, Wind & Fire Horns   Horn Section
Ernie Ernesto   Bongos
Lynne Fiedmont   Background Vocals
Kaspar Galli   Acoustic Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals,Guitar (Nylon String)
Debi Gilchrest   Vocals
Miki Hayama   Keyboards
Kinya Hethman   Background Vocals
Nichelle Holiday   Spoken Word
Boy Pendarvis   Keyboards
Santos Rivera   Conga
Chris Albert   Trumpet
Kaspar Galli   Guitar
Duke Jones   Trumpet,Flugelhorn,Muted Trumpet

Technical Credits

Patti Austin   Composer
Bob Baldwin   Producer,Track Programmer
Bobby Lyle   Composer,Producer,String Arrangements,drum programming,rhythm arrangement
Rene McLean   Composer
Ralph Sutton   Engineer
Porter Carroll   Composer
Paul Brown   Producer,Contributor,Audio Production
Jacques Burvick   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Norman Connors   Composer,Producer,Vocal Producer
Chuck Cymone   Composer,drum programming
Herman Jackson   Arranger
Nick Martinelli   Composer
David Rideau   Engineer
Denise Stewart   Vocal Arrangements
Willie Torres   Composer
Stan Wallace   Engineer
Brian West   Engineer
Gerald McCauley   Arranger,Producer
Mikael Sandgren   Arranger,Programming
Louis Taylor   Arranger
Terrell Carter   Composer
Rodney Day   Composer
Nick Jiménez   Composer
Jesse Gorman   Engineer
Dan Ehrlich   Engineer
Noam Kaniel   Composer
Louis Jr. VanTaylor   Composer
Samira Hall   Composer,Programming
Uncle Dave Lewis   Programming,Producer
Dwight Carroll   Arranger,Composer,Engineer
Kaspar Galli   Arranger,Composer
Nichelle Holiday   Composer
Boy Pendarvis   Programming
David Lewis   Composer
Jonathan Lewis   Producer
Duke Jones   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer,Horn Arrangements

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews