Love Songs [2017 Reissue]

Love Songs [2017 Reissue]

by BabyfaceBabyface


$7.55 $8.99 Save 16% Current price is $7.55, Original price is $8.99. You Save 16%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, May 19


This set, released in 2001, contains 75 minutes of Babyface's most romantic ballads with a couple midtempo singles (such as "For the Cool in You") thrown in for good measure. It picks from Face's Epic albums, from the 1986 solo debut Lovers through 1996's The Day, with the inclusion of several Top Ten R&B hits, like "Whip Appeal" and "Every Time I Close My Eyes," as well as the excellent album cut "Soon as I Get Home." Naturally, this cannot act as a substitute for a proper Babyface anthology like The Essential Babyface (where you can get some uptempo high points like "My Kinda Girl"), but it does dig a little deeper into the type of material Face has done best. [Love Songs was reissued on CD in 2017.]

Product Details

Release Date: 05/05/2017
Label: Sony Special Product
UPC: 0889854329426
catalogNumber: 543294
Rank: 10532


  1. I Said I Love You
  2. All Day Thinkin'
  3. This Is for the Lover in You
  4. Lady, Lady
  5. For the Cool in You
  6. A Bit Old-Fashioned
  7. Never Keeping Secrets
  8. When Can I See You
  9. Whip Appeal
  10. Soon as I Get Home
  11. Given a Chance
  12. Sunshine
  13. Every Time I Close My Eyes
  14. When Your Body Gets Weak
  15. Lovers
  16. You Make Me Feel Brand New

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Babyface   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Drums,Keyboards,Background Vocals,Voices
Jody Watley   Background Vocals
Gerald Albright   Tenor Saxophone
Marc Nelson   Background Vocals
Michael Thompson   Guitar
Shanice Wilson   Background Vocals
Gerald Baillergeau   Keyboards
Oscar Brashear   Trumpet
Ray Brown   Trumpet
Mariah Carey   Background Vocals
Sheila E.   Percussion
Nathan East   Bass,Acoustic Bass
Larry Johnson   Saxophone
Wanya Morris   Background Vocals
Greg Phillinganes   Piano
L.A. Reid   Percussion,Drums
Shawn Stockman   Background Vocals
Bryce Wilson   Trumpet
Reggie C. Young   Trombone
Kenny Terry   Background Vocals
Pete Farmer   Background Vocals
Kenny Crouch   Piano,Saxophone
Howard Hewitt   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Babyface   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Bill Meyers   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Keith Andes   Vocal Arrangements,Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Gerald Baillergeau   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Dee Bristol   Composer
Mariah Carey   Vocal Arrangements
Linda Creed   Composer
LL Cool J   Producer
L.A. Reid   Composer,Producer
Daryl Simmons   Composer,Producer
Kevin Roberson   Composer
Howard Fritzson   Art Direction
Perri Reid   Composer
Dana Meyers   Composer
Jeremy Engel   Package Manager
Howard Hewitt   Composer

Customer Reviews