Love Unstoppable

Love Unstoppable

by Fred HammondFred Hammond


$8.69 $9.99 Save 13% Current price is $8.69, Original price is $9.99. You Save 13%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 18


Few figures on the contemporary gospel scene have commanded as much respect and admiration as Fred Hammond. The producer, vocalist, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and minister parlayed time as a member of the Winans and Commissioned into a successful solo career and gospel entertainment empire, along the way perfecting an energetic, spiritually charged, cutting-edge style that drew from funk, rock, disco, jazz fusion, and smooth R&B. The 2009 album Love Unstoppable delivers a mix of studio and live tracks which find Hammond refining his unique brand of urban praise & worship with uncommon variety and passionate faith. The raucous "Awesome God" and "They That Wait" are straight-up churchin' music featuring furiously foot-stomping grooves, while other tracks explore a variety of genres; the moody "Lost in You Again" veers into Seal/Peter Gabriel territory, while "Thoughts of Love" rides on a silky Latin groove reminiscent of Sade. Regardless of the musical setting, however, Hammond's anointed lyrics take center stage, summoning the faithful with music that is as joyous as it is sophisticated.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/29/2009
Label: Verity
UPC: 0886974334125
catalogNumber: 743341
Rank: 83956


  1. Thank You (Prelude)
  2. Awesome God
  3. Nobody Like You Lord
  4. Find No Fault
  5. Lost in You Again
  6. I Need You Right Away
  7. Best Thing That Ever Happened
  8. They That Wait
  9. We Give You All the Praise
  10. Take My Hand
  11. I Know What He's Done
  12. Thoughts of Love
  13. You're Good
  14. Lord How I Love You
  15. Happy

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Fred Hammond   Primary Artist
Bobby Sparks   Organ
Calvin Rodgers   Drums
Philip Feaster   Organ,Keyboards
Aaron Gordon   Background Vocals
Shelton Summons   Keyboards
Darius Fentress   Percussion
Tillunda Lawson   Background Vocals
Destiny Williams   Background Vocals
Michael Bethany   Background Vocals
Tommy Colter   Background Vocals
Alan "Snoop" Evans   Bass
Ericka R. Warren   Background Vocals
Dynna Wells   Background Vocals
Lawrence C. Jones   Guitar
Rochelle Gordon   Background Vocals
Sheleetha Bratton   Background Vocals
Nyiesha Strong   Background Vocals
LaTitia Smith   Background Vocals
Breeann Hammond   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Fred Hammond   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Ray Hammond   Producer,Engineer
Calvin Rodgers   Composer
Philip Feaster   Composer
Jeff Gilligan   Art Direction
Darius Fentress   Engineer
James "Jazzy" Jordan   Executive Producer
Michael Bethany   Composer,Producer
Derek "DC" Clark   Engineer
Alan "Snoop" Evans   Composer
Ericka R. Warren   Composer,Producer
Dynna Wells   Composer
Lawrence C. Jones   Composer

Customer Reviews