Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Love's Yearning - Prologue of the Marguerite series

Love's Yearning - Prologue of the Marguerite series

by Jessica Willowby, Peyton Reese

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


�As her senses slowly returned, Marguerite began to understand why she felt so cold. She was lying face down on wet cobblestones, and she was naked.�

A girl wakes up in an alley behind a whorehouse, naked and beaten within an inch of her life. Things can't get any worse, can they? Oh, but they do.

This is the prologue of the Marguerite series, a Victorian-era love story in serial form. Here we gain an insight into Marguerite's life, leading up to her first encounter with Lord and Lady Wilhelmsberg. We, the authors, recommend that readers begin with Part One of the series, "Love's Challenge," then read this prologue, then continue to Part Two of the series, "Love's Sacrifice."

Warning: One reviewer has described this prologue as "not a good basis for a romance". Alas, some people's lives are like that.

Six chapters, plus snippets of Part One and Part Two.

Content Advisory: Intense violence, Adult themes

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149208654
Publisher: Jessica Willowby, LLC
Publication date: 05/07/2014
Series: The Marguerite Series
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 822 KB

About the Author

Jessica Willowby and Peyton Reese have been collaborating on creative writing projects since early 2010. They are pleased to finally be bringing The Marguerite Series to fruition.

Jessica writes:

What can I say about myself? Well, I like to read books, and sometimes I make up my own stories, and now I�m writing the stories down on the computer so that I can share them with you and your friends and my friends.

I'd like to thank Peyton for his patience and his persistence in getting these stories published. Without him, they'd still be just a whirl of ideas in my brain -- a maelstrom of love and desire and blood and darkness and light. But I should reassure you that the series is a love story at heart: the story of Marguerite, a woman whose love knows no bounds. Best to start with Part One.

For more information about the series, visit my web site,, and sign up for my newsletter there.

Thanks, and happy reading!

- Jessica

Customer Reviews