by Eva Caye

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Princess Anne has tremendous duties as an heiress to her mother Empress Felice Sinclair’s stargate technology. Her brothers Prince Brian and Prince Christian have dedicated their lives to the protection of their Imperial family, as officers in Sentinel Security and the Imperial Service. Yet their most worrisome security concerns seem to revolve around their love lives! Who can they trust with their secrets as well as their persons?

Lord Andrés Encino, for example, is the closest Anne has ever come to having a lover, yet with his photographic memory, to even capture a glimpse of stargate mathematics would be a grave security breach and a danger to them all. But when Anne is severely injured in a space battle, Andrés rushes to be by her side, as Christian fights the aggressors and Brian investigates the treason that led to the attack on the Stargate Fleet.

Their travails expand dramatically as they cope with lengthy recovery, manipulative lovers, brutal violence, social pressures, assassination attempts, and ultimately face their insecurities in order to reach for true love, so difficult to find. For who will stand by your side through thick and thin when you live in perpetual danger just because you are Imperial?

This science fiction romance is the sixth book of the twelve-part To Be Sinclair series. The saga continues with DYNASTY and its companion volume LOYALTY, which detail the romances and political struggles of the youngest Imperial siblings of the Sinclair Demesnes. A few scenes describe sexually explicit behavior.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940044505391
Publisher: Eva Caye
Publication date: 04/30/2013
Series: To Be Sinclair , #6
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 707 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

After a health crisis forced Eva Caye to re-evaluate her life, she took up her favorite hobby, writing, to find meaning and inspiration once more. Five years of obsessive writing, research, and finding ways to pay for an editor led to thirteen books in the To Be Sinclair series. Eva's current works-in-progress are two prequels set about 100 years in the future. The To Be Sinclair series consists of science fiction romance novels that focus on a future some 600 years from now. In the Sinclair 'universe', humanity has spread to over 100 planets, with all the concomitant travails such as how colonies set up governments, how they travel and trade among the stars, and how they unite, and fight, for power. Yet one of the most important decisions anyone can make is choosing a life-partner; these novels specifically address the personal needs of the main characters, to show how progressive, benevolent rulers struggle to find the love and support of people willing to live with the dangers of being Imperial. Eva lives with her magnificent husband in Louisville, Kentucky.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews