×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

LSAT Logic Games Workout
     

LSAT Logic Games Workout

2.3 10
by Princeton Review
 

Most students have the hardest time with the difficult Logic Games section of the LSAT. The good news is that with lots of practice, it’s possible to master. LSAT Logic Games Workout, chock-full of practice just on this essential section, is the tool that will get you there.

Games are long, complicated, and intricate and require good

Overview

Most students have the hardest time with the difficult Logic Games section of the LSAT. The good news is that with lots of practice, it’s possible to master. LSAT Logic Games Workout, chock-full of practice just on this essential section, is the tool that will get you there.

Games are long, complicated, and intricate and require good strategy and full attention. That’s why we bring you the knowledge of how to diagram and dissect games.

LSAT Logic Games Workout
contains approximately 300 practice questions to accompany 50 practice LSAT Logic Games. It includes complete answer explanations for every practice question.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780375429316
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books
Publication date:
06/16/2009
Series:
Graduate School Test Preparation Series
Pages:
304
Product dimensions:
10.86(w) x 8.52(h) x 0.73(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

LSAT Logic Games Workout 2.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This Princton Review LSAT Logic Games Workout book is extremely helpful to help you know where to begin with a games problem. Great tips on setting up the problems to make working out quicker and easier.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think I've used just about every LSAT preparation book and class, including online interactive and actual classes to prepare for the LSAT. Kaplan books and/or classes are the best. This book is not as clear on the exercise examples, as well as the descriptions of how they get to the correct answer. If you know what you're doing, which I did, you might be able to grasp it. If you have never seen a logic game...GOOD LUCK! Kaplan is the best when it comes to describing how they got to the end (the correct answer). This book seems like it misses steps and is much more confusing compared to Kaplan. Maybe if I never used Kaplan it would have been much better. I was disappointed and would suggest Kaplan before this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
moming More than 1 year ago
Do not use this book if you are studying to take the LSAT! Who else would buy a logic games book? If you are taking the LSAT, you are using this book to improve your logic games. You're planning to test yourself on recently published tests after to see if you're scoring well enough to be ready for the real test. But wait, the published tests will be of no value to you, because this book copies many games from recent tests, with only minor modifications to hide its plagiarism, so you'll do much better on the published LSAC tests than you would on the real LSAT, since you've encountered the problems before. This makes the book dangerous for anyone using it to study as mentioned. The other huge problem with this book is that it has never been proofread. There are mistakes on nearly every problem - typos, incorrectly worded questions, self-contradictory clues, problems that have more than one answer, etc. On real logic games, there is only one answer, and it's the reader's mistake if he/she finds fault with the question. In this book however, questions were wrong more often than I was, and it leads me to the very bad habit of trying to figure out what's wrong with the question, rather than what's wrong with my analysis.