Lukas Graham

Lukas Graham

by Lukas GrahamLukas Graham


$14.77 $14.99 Save 1% Current price is $14.77, Original price is $14.99. You Save 1%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 21


Lukas Graham -- the funky Danish band named after its charismatic frontman -- released their sophomore self-titled album in their home country in 2015. It went on to become a hit, spending nearly 20 weeks atop the Danish album charts and spawning the international hit, "7 Years." In 2016, Lukas Graham released that breakthrough -- nicknamed the Blue Album -- in the United States, just as "7 Years" climbed toward the top of the Billboard charts. Packed with jovial doses of soulful pop
ock that recalled the catchiest of Ed Sheeran and Maroon 5, Lukas Graham also sprinkled in Ronson-esque throwback flourishes atop the classic songcraft of Billy Joel. The album's popularity derives in part to its relatability and its frontman's passion and charm. Graham's lyrics are reflective and straightforward. He's a storyteller, providing accessible snapshots of his life embellished with upbeat and soulful backing by the band, whether it's lighthearted fare like falling for a stripper on "Strip No More" or the cautionary bro-tale "Hayo." One of his best narratives, the aforementioned "7 Years," channels Graham's grief after the passing of his father in 2012 -- the same year the group began its ascent on the back of its eponymous debut -- wringing a lifetime of lessons out of four wistful minutes. His parents loom large over other tracks, like the "Hard Knock Life" ode to his Christiania upbringing on "Mama Said" and the evocative "Happy Home." Although the most emotional songs could inspire tears, they somehow provide solace and end up feeling uplifting: even on the raise-your-pint closing track, "Funeral," they manage to transform a typically somber event into a cause for celebration. "Everyone I know better be wasted...Cause the way I lived, it was amazing." The unpretentious nature of the music and Graham's laid-back attitude give each song an everyman quality, presented by a youthful, wide-eyed raconteur who has just enough life experience to speak to a wide audience. On Lukas Graham, listeners are invited to party with Graham and his boys, knocking back a few drinks, talking about life, and hugging it all out with a smile. ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Product Details

Release Date: 04/01/2016
Label: Warner Records
UPC: 0093624921806
catalogNumber: 553552
Rank: 10900


  1. 7 Years
  2. Take the World by Storm
  3. Mama Said
  4. Happy Home
  5. Drunk In the Morning
  6. Better Than Yourself (Criminal Mind, Pt. 2)
  7. Don't You Worry 'Bout Me
  8. What Happened to Perfect
  9. Strip No More
  10. You're Not There
  11. Funeral

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lukas Graham   Primary Artist
Victor Indrizzo   Percussion
Lars Vissing   Trumpet
Rissi   Vocals
Donny Phillips   Desaccordee
Ross Golan   Vocals
Nikolai Bogelund   Trombone
Brody Brown   Organ,Bass,Vocals
Kasper Daugaard   Vocals
Morten Jessen   Trombone
Thomas Edinger   Saxophone
Heidrun Petersen   Violin
Stefan Forrest   Organ,Vocals
Morten Ristorp Jensen   Guitar,Piano,Keyboards,Saxophone,Vocals,fender rhodes
Mark Falgren   Drums,Vocals
Rasmus Hedegaard   Piano,Synthaxe
Mads Reinholdt   Guitar
Morten Pilegaard   Organ,Vocals
Don Stefano   Vocals
Lukas Forchhammer   Vocals
Robin Florent   Bass
Live Johansson   Cello
Karen Johanne Pedersen   Violin
Master Bernitt   Strings,Viola
Laurids Skovgaard Andersen   Vocals
Thit Aaberg   Vocals
Eva Paludan   Vocals
Julie Vangaa Knudsen   Vocals
Elias Weisbjerg Strube   Vocals
Iris Mealor Olsen   Vocals
Magnus “Magnúm” Larsson   Bass,Vocals
Brandon O'Bryant Beal   Vocals
Tobias Wildund   Trumpet

Technical Credits

Chapman Baehler   Band Photo
John Hanes   Engineer
James Alan   Composer
Donny Phillips   Art Direction
Ross Golan   Composer
Brody Brown   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Jon Wiener   Cover Photo
David Labrel   Engineer,drum programming
Stefan Forrest   Composer,Engineer,String Arrangements,Drum Producer,Vocal Samples
Sebastian Fogh   Composer,Engineer
Morten Ristorp Jensen   Composer,Programming,Producer,String Arrangements
Mark Falgren   Composer,drum programming
Rasmus Hedegaard   Composer,Producer,Engineer
René Sascha Johannsen   Inside Photo
Morten Pilegaard   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,String Arrangements
Lukas Forchhammer   Composer
Pilo   Producer,Executive Producer
Future Animals   Producer,Executive Producer
Magnus “Magnúm” Larsson   Composer
Brandon O'Bryant Beal   Composer
Christian Bach Worse   Composer,Producer
Jens Øllgaard   Inside Photo

Customer Reviews