Pub. Date:
Lullabies to Violaine, Vol. 1

Lullabies to Violaine, Vol. 1

by Cocteau TwinsCocteau Twins


$16.28 $16.99 Save 4% Current price is $16.28, Original price is $16.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 21


When 4AD released the lavish and extensive Lullabies to Violaine, they also split the original four-disc release into two separate volumes. This, the first volume, covers the Cocteau Twins' 4AD era, from the beginning through Heaven or Las Vegas -- the singles/EPs Lullabies, Peppermint Pig, Sunburst and Snowblind, The Spangle Maker, Aikea-Guinea, Tiny Dynamine, Echoes in a Shallow Bay, Love's Easy Tears, and Iceblink Luck. With the exception of the 12" mixes of "Peppermint Pig" and "Pearly-Dewdrops' Drops," everything that appeared on the original releases is contained here, though Robin Guthrie does supply alternate mixes of "Pearly-Dewdrops' Drops" and "Aikea-Guinea" (which won't make a lick of difference to 999 out of 1,000 fans).

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/21/2006
Label: 4Ad
UPC: 0652637251326
catalogNumber: 72513
Rank: 50003


Disc 1

  1. Feathers-Oar-Blade
  2. Alas Dies Laughing
  3. It's All But an Ark Lark
  4. Peppermint Pig
  5. Laughlines
  6. Hazel
  7. Sugar Hiccup
  8. From the Flagstones
  9. Hitherto
  10. Because of Whirl-Jack
  11. The Spangle Maker
  12. Pearly-Dewdrops' Drops
  13. Pepper-Tree
  14. Aikea-Guinea
  15. Kookaburra
  16. Quisquose
  17. Rococo

Disc 2

  1. Pink Orange Red
  2. Ribbed and Veined
  3. Plain Tiger
  4. Sultitan Itan
  5. Great Spangled Fritillary
  6. Melonella
  7. Pale Clouded White
  8. Eggs and Their Shells
  9. Love's Easy Tears
  10. Those Eyes, That Mouth
  11. Sigh's Smell of Farewell
  12. Orange Appled
  13. Iceblink Luck
  14. Mizake the Mizan
  15. Watchlar

Album Credits

Customer Reviews