Lying Dead (Marjory Fleming Series #3)

Lying Dead (Marjory Fleming Series #3)

by Aline Templeton
3.3 6

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Lying Dead (Marjory Fleming Series #3) by Aline Templeton

This moody and arresting thriller is perfect for fans of Tana French.

On a beautiful, eerily quiet May morning, a girl is found brutally bludgeoned to death. When Detective Marjory Fleming arrives, the silence of the scene is broken only by the ringing of the girl's cell phone. The nearby community is small and close-knit, but the veneer of contented prosperity conceals nasty secrets and deep betrayals. When another corpse is discovered, Fleming quickly realizes she must watch her own back while she searches for the link between the murders. As she uncovers layer upon layer of intrigue and deceit, it becomes apparent that, while the dead can't tell lies, the living most certainly can.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062301758
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 02/11/2014
Series: Marjory Fleming Series , #3
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 100
Sales rank: 149,645
File size: 575 KB

About the Author

Aline Templeton grew up in the fishing village of Anstruther, in the East Neuk of Fife. She has worked in education and broadcasting and was a Justice of the Peace for ten years. Married, with two grown-up children and three grandchildren, she now lives in a house with a view of Edinburgh Castle. When not writing, she enjoys cooking, choral singing, and traveling the back roads of France.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Lying Dead 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
ABookishGirlBlog More than 1 year ago
An interweaving web of possible suspects left me stumped as to who committed the crimes which I found maddening but much more entertaining then figuring out who did it by the fourth chapter! Favorite character was DC Kerr, just something about her standing out and being different then the others endeared her to me. The only thing I felt out of my element about was the dialogue about the dog trials, those few pages to me were particularly hard to get through because of this but since the story occurs in Scotland the dog trials have a place there but it didn't make it any less confusing to this American. On the whole, I really enjoyed this one! {A solid reading experience. Enjoyable, well-written and satisfying. Marked by three or four issues,  all-in-all not too shabby.  Most books rank on this level for me. I'm just a middle of the  road type person.}
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MORE
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another excellent book, in an excellent series. I want to meet these people, well at least some of them, and visit their district.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
People and think this makes a good read when the first chapter is a body other killing or the last minutes of the victim that is where i stop reading.