Made Safe

Made Safe

by Francis Sparks

Paperback

$14.99
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Tuesday, September 25  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Overview

Made Safe by Francis Sparks

"Francis Sparks' MADE SAFE is a gripping, fast-paced and hard hitting thriller. Sparks' depiction of the gritty underbelly of the heartland will grab you by the throat and not let go. Hold on tight for a wild ride." Heather Gudenkauf - NYT bestselling author of The Weight of Silence

For Private Investigator, Moses Winter, the job just got more complicated. His adultery case has taken a violent turn landing the subject of his investigation, Fred Dunsmore, in the hospital and Moses in jail. Moses is held for questioning along with his erratic client, Sharon Dunsmore, and Fred's mistress, a Bosnian refugee who just happens to be related to the DCI agent investigating the case, Raif Rakic.

After Rakic secures their release, Fred goes missing, and Moses Winter finds himself compelled to find him. With the assistance of Rakic, Moses unravels Fred's ties to Des Moines's underworld and is forced to confront the most heinous crimes of his career.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781945502231
Publisher: Pandamoon Publishing
Publication date: 01/16/2017
Pages: 218
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.46(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Made Safe 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Christian Sia for Readers' Favorite Fans of James Patterson and David Baldacci will be enraptured by Francis Sparks’ Made Safe, a gripping thriller that involves crime and a gritty investigation. Moses Winter is a private investigator embroiled in an investigation of adultery. Hired by Fred Dunsmore’s wife, Sharon, he follows his subject for weeks and finally nails him in a red-handed scandal with his mistress, Šejla Tahirović. That is when things get really bad for him and his erratic client, with the subject ending in the hospital and Moses behind bars. The conflict escalates pretty fast as Moses and Sharon get released from jail because Fred Dunsmore goes missing. Now, Moses must find him. With the help of DCI agent Rakic, Moses has to walk an uncharted path into the most dangerous places and ultimately into downtown Des Moines’ underbelly of crime. Francis Sparks has written a story that is as enthralling as it is entertaining, a boisterous ride into unusual places. The plot is well-paced and unpredictable, beginning with a humorous encounter between wife and cheating husband, and a detective who barely contains his laughter. The conflict is introduced from the very first paragraph and masterfully developed throughout the story. At some point I wondered if the author wouldn’t run out of tricks at the rate the story moved, but was utterly surprised that he kept the pace steady and rolling fast until the denouement. Made Safe features wonderful characters and a beautiful setting, captured in powerful prose, with each one of its elements vividly described. The interesting and engaging dialogues are an additional spice to the well-developed characters and the engaging plot. This is an exciting story that will be hard for any reader to put down.
Karatheredhead More than 1 year ago
I thought I knew what Made Safe was going to be about, and then it did a total 180 on me (in a good way!). This was one of the few thrillers I have read that kept one step ahead of me the entire time I read it. As soon as I thought I knew what was going to happen, it took a surprise turn. I never thought of Iowa as a place of crime. I have never read about Bosnians before but Raif Rakić was one of my favorite characters that I have read. Raif was an alpha male but didn't have the snarky attitude. I found him really likable. I also enjoyed Moses Winter, he seemed like a very typical normal guy who got himself into a heap of strange situations. I never really stopped to think how refugees come over to America, and all that they have to encounter and adjust to. I give Made Safe 5 out of 5 stars, and recommend it to you, especially if you like a story that will keep you on the edge, and up for many hours. You can't put this one down! I look forward to reading the rest of the series. I received a copy of Made Safe from the author for my honest review.