ISBN-10:
1695996003
ISBN-13:
9781695996007
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Maeve's Girls

Maeve's Girls

by Christine Gael

Paperback

$9.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 30

Overview

When their mother's dark secrets come back to haunt them, will it bring them together or tear them apart?La Pierre, Louisiana had never seen anything like Maeve Blanchard, and they never will again. After 75 years, five husbands, four daughters, and one bootleg whiskey ring, Maeve has finally been called home to be with the Lord...or with someone, somewhere, at any rate.But while Maeve took her impending demise in stride, her four girls have had their worlds turned upside down. There's 54 year-old Lena, Maeve's love-child who left home at sixteen to get away from the stain of her mother's wild life and never looked back. Kate, who married far too young and lost herself somewhere along the way. Sasha, who has followed in her mother's high-heeled footsteps and is forced to come face to face with the demons from her past. And Maggie, Maeve's niece who she raised as her own.Despite the complex relationships they shared with their mother in life, Maeve's girls each need to make their peace with her in death, and they're finally ready to come home to La Pierre to do it. The only question now is whether La Pierre is ready for them...This book is a family saga with deeply emotional themes and situations that some might find triggering. For readers of Liane Moriarty (Big Little Lies), Danielle Steele, Sandra Brown, Iris Johansen, Debbie Macomber, and Fern Michaels.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781695996007
Publisher: Independently published
Publication date: 09/27/2019
Pages: 262
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.59(d)

Customer Reviews