Mage's Burden: Book 1 of the Fire of the Jidaan Trilogy

Mage's Burden: Book 1 of the Fire of the Jidaan Trilogy

by Whit McClendon

Paperback

$9.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, July 26

Overview

Fans of Both Epic Fantasy and Superheroes Agree...it's LOTR meets The Avengers!


Evil Arises

For over two thousand years, the Realm of Talwynn has known peace. But now, an unfathomable evil has broken free. Mordak has risen, and the time for battle has come once more.


An Ancient Legacy Awakes

Brunar, a noble Mage, turns to the magick of the Jidaan for aid. The Jidaan, six powerful and ancient weapons, were once wielded by trained Guardians. They had been fierce warriors, highly skilled in the use of the magickal powers of the Jidaan. Now, those Guardians are long dead, and the Jidaan lay silent.


Guardians Assemble

Even as Brunar searches for the newly chosen Guardians, Mordak unleashes his army of hideous creatures and undead soldiers across the land, drenching it in blood. Brunar works feverishly to train his new Guardians in time, but not all of those Chosen accept their destiny.


Bloodthirsty Creatures vs Courageous Heroes!

As war erupts, Talwynn's bravest men, women, and the elf-like Weya answer the call to arms as Brunar leads the struggle against Mordak's bloodthirsty horde of abominations. The untested Guardians must rise to the challenge, or else watch Talwynn burn...


Packed full of action and adventure, Mage's Burden is perfect for fans of Dennis L. McKiernan's Mithgar series, Simon R. Green's Forest Kingdom tales, or Raymond Feist's Riftwar Saga.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781500237714
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 06/07/2014
Pages: 238
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

Whit McClendon is a martial arts instructor who happens to write a bit. His favorite genres are fantasy/sword-and-sorcery, sci fi, detective thrillers, and the occasional paranormal thriller. He lives with his family and two ridiculous pugs outside of Houston, Tx, and he enjoys reading, writing, training in several martial arts, teaching, running Tough Mudders, and playing lacrosse.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Mage's Burden: Book 1 of the Fire of the Jidaan Trilogy 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Amanda_Kaye More than 1 year ago
Peace is fleeting. This realm has known peace for so long that they have grown a bit stagnant and they have grown lax in their training and their defense. Then Mordak gets free and the evil sorcerer wants to create as much carnage as he can. How can a world fight back against this when they are so unprepared? Enter ancient magical weapons called the Jiddan which can help but the problem is that they can only be used by trained Guardians, people who have no idea who and what they are and have not trained. This story is finding those Guardians and convincing them to help or the whole realm will burn. This book had me interested enough to add the other books to my wish list. This is pure fantasy and you learn what motivates these people to help fight back. An amazing little world created in this book.