by Violet Howe


by Violet Howe



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


The first time Maggie fell in love, it started with a broken toe and ended with a broken heart. At nineteen, she was too naïve to heed the warning signs, and she raced blindly down a path that destroyed her soaring ballet career and pushed her to close herself off to any romantic interest.

Thirty years later, Maggie's first glimpse of rancher Dax Pearson makes her heart stutter in an all-too-familiar way. This time, she's determined to keep a tight rein on the impulse to throw away her hard-won independence.

She's not looking to get herself roped in by a handsome face, but Dax's winning charm and gentle touch gradually begin to work their magic, and soon Maggie's tempted to once again attempt the dance of love.

Letting go of the past isn't easy, though, especially when it has choreographed her life for so long. Breaking free of its familiar rhythm could expose her deepest shame...and shatter her heart beyond repair.

This fourth volume in the Tales Behind the Veils series can be read after the wedding planner trilogy or as a standalone novel.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940160930459
Publisher: Charbar Productions LLC
Publication date: 07/03/2017
Series: Tales Behind the Veils , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 885,738
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Violet Howe writes romantic women’s fiction and romantic mystery/suspense. She lives in Central Florida with her knight in tarnished armor and their three adorable but spoiled dogs. When she’s not writing, Violet is usually watching movies, reading, or planning her next travel adventure.

Violet Howe’s books explore romances, families, and friendships. You’ll always find humor, sometimes there’s a mystery, and occasionally, there might even be a ghost or two. But one thing’s for sure—a lot happens between Once Upon A Time and Happily Ever After!
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items