Magic of the Guitar

Magic of the Guitar


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/01/1995
UPC: 0777966141220
catalogNumber: 1412


  1. Canon in D major, various arrangements  - Johann Pachelbel
  2. Ellens Gesang III ("Ave Maria"), song for voice & piano, D. 839 (Op. 52/6)  - Franz Schubert
  3. Meditation on Prelude No. 1 of Bach, for violin or cello & piano with organ or cello ad lib. (or other instrumental arrangements)  - Charles Gounod
  4. Greensleeves, English folk song  - English Traditional
  5. Suite for lute in E minor, BWV 996: Bourré  - Johann Sebastian Bach
  6. Piano Sonata No. 14 in C sharp minor ("Moonlight"), Op. 27/2: Adagio sostenuto  - Ludwig van Beethoven
  7. Pavane, for orchestra & chorus ad lib in F sharp minor, Op. 50  - Gabriel Fauré
  8. Ständchen ("Leise flehen meine Lieder"), song for voice & piano (Schwanengesang), D. 957/4  - Franz Schubert
  9. Prelude for piano No. 20 in C minor, Op. 28/20, CT. 185  - Frédéric Chopin
  10. Bagatelle for piano in A minor ("Für Elise"), WoO 59  - Ludwig van Beethoven
  11. Work(s): [Unspecified] Waltzes in C major for guitar  - Johann Strauss
  12. Recuerdos de la Alhambra, for guitar  - Francisco Tárrega
  13. Malagueña in E major  -  Anonymous

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Magic of the Guitar 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Magic of the Guitar was exactly that for me.As a classical guitar student it was the first CD I purchased and it proufoundly impacted me.The emotion of the artists is clear and apparent. I am only saddened that they remain anonymous.Each one should be congratulated.