Magician's Heir (Dark Mage Series, #1)

Magician's Heir (Dark Mage Series, #1)

by D. Bruce Cotton

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Magician's Heir
Book 1 of the Dark Mage Series

What if reality is the worst form of madness?

Loneliness, a failing magic business, and stacks of unpaid bills make amateur magician Adam Gray's life one of unending drudgery and desperation. He's trapped in the tiny town of Elliston, and excitement's not exactly knocking down his door.

Until it does.

A cryptic peddler, peculiar merchandise, and insatiable curiosity combine to tear Adam away from the mundane safety of his everyday existence… and into the impossible world of Tantris: a land of giants, mages and the magic Adam's hoped for his entire life. But is this world sanity or madness? Dream or nightmare? Adam must answer these questions, and soon.

Because Tantris has a mortal enemy—ruthless, evil and hungry for the souls of the innocent. And the Dark Mage just chose Adam as his next victim.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155581932
Publisher: D. Bruce Cotton
Publication date: 08/16/2018
Series: Dark Mage Series , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 15,409
File size: 635 KB

About the Author

D. Bruce Cotton grew up in a small rural town in central Kentucky. A certified bibliophile, when he wasn’t digging through the local store’s latest delivery of comic books, you could usually find him camped out in a corner of the town library, avidly reading the literary masters: Isaac Asimov, Edgar Rice Burroughs and J.R.R. Tolkien. After graduating with a somewhat useless degree in English, he went to work for Uncle Sam, serving as a statistical clerk at a nerve gas laboratory, as a public affairs specialist, and for the last 27 years as a writer and editor for PS Magazine, an Army comic book designed to teach Soldiers how to care for their equipment. Bruce lives in Huntsville, AL, with his wife, Cindy, and 2-year-old standard poodle named Gracie. He’s the author of three books in the epic Dark Mage fantasy series: Magician’s Heir, Magician’s Return, and Magician’s Quest. To find more about these books and future additions to the series, go to

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Magician's Heir (Dark Mage Series, #1) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago