Maginaugh, Book One of The Fair and Fey

Maginaugh, Book One of The Fair and Fey

by J. Ellyne

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Maginaugh, Book One of The Fair and Fey by J. Ellyne

Her mother, the queen has established a small colony on an island in the narrows between three great lakes. She and her people have worked hard to establish a civilization far beyond anything the natives of the region can imagine, thousands of years before such things will exist in their world. The relationships they form with the natives are sometimes friendly, sometimes hostile, and sometimes loving and passionate.

She is forced to grow into maturity fast as she becomes immersed with her people in a struggle for life and freedom. During her adventures she finds and experiences a love different from any she ever imagined and also deeper than any love most people experience. The contrasts between good times and bad are sudden and stark.

She has inherited her beauty, strength and wisdom from her mother who is a strong and brave woman fighting fiercely to keep her people safe despite the hardships they have to endure in a harsh world they are not prepared to cope with. Friendly natives join forces with them and the two cultures try to merge in order to fend off common enemies. This is a tale of adventure, suspense, and passion, set in a long ago time. Is it a fantasy or is it history, passed down over eons to become part of today’s mythology?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940033279081
Publisher: J. Ellyne
Publication date: 06/06/2012
Series: Fair and Fey
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 339,189
File size: 1 MB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Ms Ellyne graduated from The University of Texas in Austin with a degree in Fine Arts. She currently lives in Florida and is a homemaker, musician, and writer. She has published four novels in The Fair and Fey series, an epic alternate history fantasy series with erotic romantic plots. All four books are available here in all formats and she is now giving away the first novel, Maginaugh, free to promote the series to new readers. Just click on the book titles below. Maginaugh is her best selling novel so far and has been rated 5 stars by readers! Her latest work, The Elves of Avalon, is now published and she is working on a forthcoming 5th novel in the series.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews