Malice: An Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Book 5

Malice: An Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Book 5

by C.M. Sutter

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Malice: An Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Book 5 by C.M. Sutter

Editorial Review:

"When police in Omaha, Nebraska, find themselves looking for a serial killer, FBI Agent Jade Monroe and her partner, J.T., are assigned to help with the case. Viciously attacked bodies, most of them female, keep turning up at homes listed with Scenic View Realty, and the agents can't figure out why. Sutter's terrific plotting will keep readers guessing whether the quick-witted killer will ever be found. Her pacing has never been better, and those who enjoy a chilling and clever thriller will savor this one." Angela M., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing

Omaha's finest are baffled and the city is on edge following a rash of brutal murders of women, all killed in similar fashion. Local law enforcement believes a misogynistic killer is in their midst.

With little to go on, the central police department requests assistance from the Serial Crimes Unit of the FBI. Agents Jade Monroe and J.T. Harper are tasked to fly to Omaha and lend a hand.

Without any leads, the investigation stalls until a chance meeting between Jade and a stranger with memorable blue eyes turns the entire case on its ear. With the killer quickly losing patience, the investigation takes a turn for the worse. Not only are more of the city's ladies being targeted, but now Jade Monroe is on the killer's radar too.

Note: All Jade Monroe books are standalone stories but since characters carry over, they are best read in chronological order.

Series One - Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Series
#1 Maniacal
#2 Captive
#3 Fallacy
#4 Premonition
#5 Exposed

Note: The Jade Monroe FBI Thriller books follow on the heels of the conclusion of Exposed, Book 5 in the Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Series.

Series Two – Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Series
#1 Snapped
#2 Justified
#3 Donors
#4 Leverage
#5 Malice

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158681776
Publisher: C.M. Sutter
Publication date: 10/25/2017
Series: Agent Jade Monroe FBI Series , #5
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 6,888
File size: 454 KB

About the Author

C.M. Sutter is a crime fiction writer who resides in the Florida, although she is originally from California.
She is a member of numerous writers’ organizations including, Writers-Online, Fiction for All, Fiction Factor, and Writers etc.
Other than writing crime thrillers, she enjoys spending time with her family and friends. She is an art enthusiast and loves to paint and make hand-made soap. Gardening, hiking, bicycling, and traveling are a few of her favorite pastimes. Be the first to be notified of new releases and promotions at

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Malice: An Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Book 5 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous 3 months ago
I read every book in order starting at the first series. A little predictable at times but I still Over them. Do yourself a favor, start at the beginning. When I first started reading I almost jumped around and realized books from before the one I jumped to had info I wouldn't understand if I skipped around. It's worth it. Now I'm moving on to Jade's baby sisters story. I'm excited to hear from her and Jack.
Anonymous 6 months ago
Worth every penny ! ! Great visual author loved it and will certainly read all the other books in this series ! !!
Anonymous 12 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't put it down. A must read All the Monroe books are excellent.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it read it one hour. Sad to see this is the last book. I live in WI so all of the places in the book series I know the location.