Pub. Date:
Malice Masterpieces 4: Books Sixteen through Twenty

Malice Masterpieces 4: Books Sixteen through Twenty

by K'Anne Meinel


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, September 29


Framed for a crime she didn't commit by a group of corrupt cops that are out to 'get her', Kathy battles to retain her freedom. She receives an unexpected bit of help from an Internal Affairs cop set on putting away all dirty cops. Certain that Kathy has been targeted by this unscrupulous group, Special Agent Linda Miller helps Kathy and Portia prove Kathy's innocence and in the process, finds herself attracted to Kathy.
Can feelings of gratitude and admiration turn to love for the widowed Kathy? She can never reveal her full past to this cop she finds herself drawn to, but can Linda accept that there are parts of Kathy's life she can never know about? Or will her investigative skills get in the way of their happiness?
Constant reminders of and comparisons to the woman she first loved make it hard for Kathy to commit herself fully to their budding romance. How can Kathy move on when the past keeps sending reminders to let her know it isn't done with her?

It is time for Kathy to move on, but her thoughts want to keep her in the past. Her wife has been dead over eighteen months. She has a girlfriend who would like to become her lover. Can she finally put the past behind her and move on?
Trust is the issue. Clues to Kathy and Alice's past seem to intrigue new girlfriend, Special Agent Linda Miller, a little too much. Maybe it's the cop in her? Is Kathy ready to overlook this and take the next step?
Things seem to be conspiring to drive Kathy crazy. Is she imagining the clues that point to her wife being alive? Her friends assure her she isn't seeing what she thinks she is. Could it all be in her mind? Is it possible her wife is still alive, or is she only clinging to hope? Her thoughts are holding her prisoner...

Alice is ALIVE!
Where has she been? What is the explanation for the missing months between her and her wife?
As Kathy listens she is horrified to realize what has happened to the woman she once called the love of her life...
How she survived begins to unfold as she describes the terrors that she has endured the last two years...

As Alice continues with her tale of where she has been for the last couple of years, Kathy realizes the tally of deaths is adding up. The same reasons that caused their separation are still there. Can she forgive, much less forget, why they broke up in the first place?
Murder, planned murder especially, takes time. Alice must feel 'justified' in who she targets. She also must take into account that Sasha is not only a witness, but an accomplice to what Alice must do. Sasha will be shocked as she realizes the depth of what Alice is capable of. Sasha must learn to 'appreciate' Alice and her 'skills'.
Follow along as Sasha and Alice begin the hunt for those who had imprisoned them....

As she listens to the horrors that Alice and Sasha endured at the hands of their captors, Kathy realizes she has to know, she MUST know everything Alice has been up to. She wants to understand what kept them apart these past years...beyond her own anger at what her wife is capable of.
As the gruesome details of Alice and Sasha's story unfold, Kathy asks herself 'Does this justify what they did and are doing to those people? Does it explain their prolonged absence from their families?'
Follow along as Alice and Sasha go in for the kill! Learn how they carefully plot their revenge against the people who took so much from their lives...and take just as much and more from them in return.
Their lives, their victims' lives, will never be the same!

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781542308403
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 01/04/2017
Pages: 358
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.74(d)

About the Author

K'Anne Meinel pronounced Kay Ann My Null, is an American author born and raised in Wisconsin. While she has lived in Central and Southern California, she has always returned 'home' to roost.

K'Anne professes to write books that she would like to read and through her novels, novellas, and her short stories has grown into a writer who is willing to expand her horizons. She fearlessly steps out of her comfort zone in order to allow the reader to taste through her words, experiences of her life.

Customer Reviews