Man in Motion

Man in Motion

by Warren HaynesWarren Haynes




Warren Haynes continues to be one of the most lauded straight-ahead rock guitarists performing today. But with his latest album, Man in Motion, his superior vocals are also at the forefront. Haynes's bold and emotive delivery, shimmering with his smoky vibrato, is not to be missed.

This highly anticipated album is Warren's first studio solo release in 18 years and is the most soulful guitar playing and singing that Haynes has ever recorded. Recorded live in the studio, the album features Ivan Neville on organ, Ian McLagan on piano, Ruthie Foster on vocals, George Porter Jr. on bass, and Ron Holloway on saxophone.

One of Rolling Stone's 25 Greatest Guitarists of All Time, Haynes is best known as the front man for Gov't Mule and as a vocalist and guitarist for the Allman Borhters and The Dead. From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 05/10/2011
Label: Stax
UPC: 0888072329126
catalogNumber: 32912

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Warren Haynes   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals
Ivan Neville   Organ,Background Vocals,Clavinet,Wurlitzer
Ian McLagan   Organ,Piano,Wurlitzer
David Grissom   Rhythm Guitar
Ron Holloway   Tenor Saxophone
George Porter   Bass
Raymond Weber   Drums
Gordie Johnson   Rhythm Guitar
Ruthie Foster   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

William Bell   Composer
Warren Haynes   Composer,Producer
Booker T. Jones   Composer
Gordie Johnson   Producer
Stefani Scamardo   Executive Producer
Dino Perrucci   Cover Photo
Jacob Sciba   Engineer
Larissa Collins   Art Direction
Allison Murphy   Cover Photo
Jeff Anders   Composer

Customer Reviews