by Mary Christner Borntrager

Paperback(New edition)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780836190465
Publisher: MennoMedia
Publication date: 04/28/2016
Series: Ellie's People Series , #9
Edition description: New edition
Pages: 144
Sales rank: 859,212
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.39(d)
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

Mary Christner Borntrager was born to Amish parents near Plain City, Ohio. Her Ellie’s People series is based on her childhood and youth among the Amish. The books bring authentic Amish stories to life for readers interested in Amish fiction and also real depictions of Amish life. Her Ellie’s People novels have sold more than half a million copies and are treasured classics among the Amish and Mennonites.

Table of Contents

  1. Six of a Kind
  2. Gut Buppelin
  3. A Brother at Last
  4. So there, Lydia!
  5. It Can't Be True
  6. The Stone Quarry
  7. One True Friend
  8. Was It Nellie?
  9. A Haughty Spirit
  10. Mumbling Mandy
  11. A Schnepper Box
  12. Thanks, Barbara!
  13. For Mom and Lloydie
  14. Tweety Is Back!
  15. Monkey Lloyd
  16. A New Name
  17. A Very Sick Boy
  18. Grief and Peace
  19. It's All My Fault
  20. What Could Go Wrong?
  21. A Secret No More
  22. The Lighthouse
  23. The Prize
  24. Healing Begun
  25. Jumping Off
  26. The Letter
  27. Mandy's First Singing
  28. They Said Yes!
  29. A Mysterious Way
  30. The Author

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews